We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com$200
Orbitz.com$200
FindHotel$200
Travelocity$200
CheapTickets$200
Tripadvisor$200
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveler rating
70
3
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
70
3
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews homemade pizza wonderful hosts flavored coffee pecan trees great restaurant recommendations gourmet breakfast jacuzzi tub spent three nights perfect weekend whole week a wonderful place to stay enjoyed our stay visiting galveston private balcony home away from home other guests location is great
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 74 reviews
Reviewed July 6, 2020

Avenue O was a wonderful place to stay for a relaxing trip to the beach! The room was beautifully decorated and we loved the renovated shower and bath tub! The balcony was also nice and the backyard was gorgeous with a gazebo and various flowers. The breakfast and yummy treats were delicious and the hosts were very accommodating to bring our breakfast to us due to COVID. We also highly recommend ordering the homemade pizza for dinner. The place was very clean and we felt very comfortable staying there in the midst of COVID. Polly and Jeff were both great hosts, and provided great recommendations for places to see in Galveston.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Erikarcm2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Polly Jones, Owner at Avenue O Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2020

Miss Erika, you are too kind! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and felt safe. Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. Hugs will be given next time!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2020 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here last minute as a weekend getaway for our anniversary. We could not have picked a better place. From location conveniently located to everything to the amazing hosts, hospitality and food, we just can't say enough positive things. Highly recommend!!!! Here's a tip: book directly on their website. You never know what kind of deal you'll get from Polly!

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank martiegtx
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Polly Jones, Owner at Avenue O Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2020

Martie, you and Robert were a delight! Can't wait for you to return. Thank you very much for sharing your experience at the AveO on TripAdvisor. Stay safe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2020

My wife and I visited for our 1st anniversary. We were contacted before the stay to make sure our needs were being taken care of and well taken care of throughout our stay. The hosts/owners are very welcoming and do everything with love and care impossible at a large hotel. They were open to conversation but also respectful of space and privacy based upon our preference. The design/decor is beautiful and the breakfasts were amazing. If you factor in what the food would cost you at a restaurant, you quickly realize what an incredible bargain you are getting on the prize of the room. The location was also wonderful. It was an easy walk to the beach, which meant we didn't have to mess. with parking on the seawall. And it was a very short drive to the Strand. This is the best B&B experience we have ever had. We will definitely be back.

Date of stay: May 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank joellT5940UN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Polly Jones, Owner at Avenue O Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2020

Joel, thank you so much for the glowing review! Can’t wait to see y’all again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2020

This place is so magical. Perfect old meets new. 4 blocks from the beach, so quiet but close to EVERYTHING. Polly and Jeff are just divine hosts, and THE FOOD. The pictures dont do it justice. We cant wait to go back.

Date of stay: May 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank FullyAliveNell
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Polly Jones, Owner at Avenue O Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2020

Nelly, we so enjoyed visiting with you and JD. Thank you for taking time to share your experience at the AveO on TripAdvisor. See you back here soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2020

We have stayed several times before & they have updated since last visit- WONDERFUL WONDERFUL updates.... this was our best stay ever!
Wanted to tell everyone that you will have a really nice time at the Ave O B&B. Very welcoming and friendly staff, feels like home.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank sligarc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Polly Jones, Owner at Avenue O Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2020

Thank you for the great review. Stay safe and come back soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews