We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com$200
Orbitz.com$200
FindHotel$200
Travelocity$200
CheapTickets$200
Tripadvisor$200
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveler rating
70
3
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
70
3
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews homemade pizza wonderful hosts flavored coffee pecan trees great restaurant recommendations gourmet breakfast jacuzzi tub spent three nights perfect weekend whole week a wonderful place to stay enjoyed our stay visiting galveston private balcony home away from home other guests location is great
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 74 reviews
Reviewed March 22, 2020

We have stayed several times before & they have updated since last visit- WONDERFUL WONDERFUL updates.... this was our best stay ever!
Wanted to tell everyone that you will have a really nice time at the Ave O B&B. Very welcoming and friendly staff, feels like home.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank sligarc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Polly Jones, Owner at Avenue O Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2020

Thank you for the great review. Stay safe and come back soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2020

We stayed one night in the Seawall Suite. It was spacious and calming with the colors chosen. The bathroom was more like a spa. Huge vanity for us both to spread out our things. Huge shower with 3 shower heads! The bed was super comfy and great pillows. Plenty of closet space for a limited stay. Nice balcony to hang out on and enjoy the garden view below. We enjoyed discussing home repair and the love of renovation with the hosts Jeff and Polly. Let's not forget our wonderful 4 legged greeter! She was such a sweetie!

Room tip: Great communication for dietary restrictions. Polly wants to ensure the delicious meals she prepares are individualized for each guest.
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank juliee730
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Polly Jones, Owner at Avenue O Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2020

Thank you so much for articulating your experience at the AveO online. We truly enjoyed visiting with you. Hope to see you back here soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2020 via mobile

My husband and I stayed 2 nights in the Balinese Room. Our room was clean and comfortable with lots of windows and a small balcony. The bathroom was bright with a large walk in shower. The two-course breakfast each morning was delicious! So much food that we skipped lunch both days! The weather was great and we enjoyed reading in the backyard. We walked a few blocks to the seawall. Much better than driving there and having to pay for a parking spot! Jeff and Polly are welcoming and are great hosts! We highly recommend Avenue O B&B!

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank TravelIntl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Polly Jones, Owner at Avenue O Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay at the AveO!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2020

Absolute perfect weekend! Our host, the owners Jeff and Polly were the greatest. We arrived late and when I emailed about how to get in the house, Polly responded we are here to greet you. Eveything you could ask for and more. The home was beautiful and clean not a drop of dust or dirt anywhere! Breakfast was to die for! creme brulee french toast! OMG. Jeff and Polly were knowledgeable and helpful on Galveston and how to get around the city. Avenue O B&B is a must stay. EVERY DETAIL WAS ATTENDED TOO NOTHING LEFT OUT OR FORGOTTEN. Thanks Jeff and Polly for a wonderful stay.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wendybs101
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pollyj267, Owner at Avenue O Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2020

Wendy, you are so kind. Thank you for noticing our attention to detail. We appreciate you sharing your experience online. And, most importantly, I’m happy you enjoyed your stay at the AveO!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2020

Comfortable and quiet, enjoy a restful night of sleep. Bedrooms are tastefully updated, thoughtful and well planned- light and bright décor. A great mix of colors and warmth throughout the home. The breakfast meals melt in your mouth- you're aware of the detail put into preparing a meal as both Jeff and Polly share in welcoming their guests.
Fresh herbs, fresh citrus on our visit adorned our breakfast table. These owners share their knowledge about the great Galveston city you find yourself in. Spend a night or two in this home, a short walk to the Gulf waters. A welcoming, relaxing stay.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AKzoom
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pollyj267, Owner at Avenue O Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2020

Thank you so much for the amazing review! We have the best job ever getting to share this historic home and bountiful garden with people like you. Thanks for noticing the details and taking time to let others know about your experience. See you soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews