We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Inn at the Waterpark
Ranked #27 of 51 Hotels in Galveston
Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

Overall a wonderful stay. Our family of 3 had lots of room to spread out. An older hotel, but very clean. Quiet area of Galveston which was nice. It is a family hotel so there was some noise in the halls and from other rooms, but nothing intolerable. Great deal!

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Noah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INNWPGM, General Manager at Inn at the Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2014

We apprciate you taking the time to comment on your stay, we pride ourself on being family freindly, welcoming parents and thier childern. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Galveston Island.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (483)
There are newer reviews for Inn at the Waterpark
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

291 - 297 of 483 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2014

I have stayed here in the past but many years ago. I was very reluctant to stay again because the last time was horrible. We stayed on the 4th floor of the newer building this time and I was shocked!!! Clean and Comfortable. Some of the Galveston Hotels smell dingy or like mildew because of the ocean but not here. Would stay again in a heartbeat. I did get a really good deal to so that made it even better!!!

Room Tip: Ask for the new building in the back.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
10  Thank bjaytaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INNWPGM, General Manager at Inn at the Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. We are glad you came back to stay with us. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

I stayed and the Inn at the Waterpark in April and had a wonderful experience. Rooms were large and very clean and the staff was sensational. I can't thank them all enough for making my experience there very nice.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Michelle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INNWPGM, General Manager at Inn at the Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2014

We appreciate you taking the time to comment on your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back to Galveston Island.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

I've stayed at much nicer hotels for half the price. The tiles were loose and cracked on the floors. The room smelled stale. The hallways were hot and humid. The pillows were small and lumpy.They are way overpriced.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lauren7784
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INNWPGM, General Manager at Inn at the Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay, and appreciate you input, so that we are able to take the appropiate step to make every stay with us a pleasant stay. We apologize that your stay did not meet or exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

We booked this hotel just needing a place to sleep before we left the next morning on a cruise, We just were hoping for a clean place to sleep for the 12 hours we would be there. But when our cruise was delayed by a day we were pleasently surprised by the amzing staff. Not only were they very understanding about holding our rooms not knowing when we would be leaving but they were great with dealing with not only our group of 25 that need to hang out in the lobby for hours waiting for clearance but they paiently dealt with the 50 other people who were in the same situation. They popped popcorn, answered endless questions again and again, they assisted with the computer and kept smiling through the whole ordeal. We will definately stay wth them again if we need a place in Galveston

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INNWPGM, General Manager at Inn at the Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave comments on your experence with us. We are happy that we were able to make your bad situation, waiting on the cruise line, and make it a little better. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to galveston Island.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

We got into the room, and there were lamps with no light bulbs. We turned on the tv, and nothing but static. There was just a jumble of cords. Someone came and told us it was not working right, and once you turned on the tv with the remote, you had to change the channel on the tv manually so that the cable would work. We tried that, but soon discovered a whole block of channels that had no sound, and the tv would just turn off randomly. You could also tell there had been a larger tv, as the bracket was too large for the current tv. It could also been seen that the picture on the wall had replaced something else that was much bigger based on the holes in the wall, and the fading of the paint. There were broken cabinets in the main area. Our keys didn't work after returning from a long day of site seeing the second day. The continental breakfast consisted of cold cereal and brown bananas. NOT worth the money.

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INNWPGM, General Manager at Inn at the Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2014

Thank you for taking time to comment on your stay, we apologize you had experienced dificulties with your TV, and we appricate you comments so we can take the appropriate action to improve our Guests' experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Inn at the Waterpark. We didn't know anything about this hotel but it was nicely priced and was probably what we needed to sleep in before our cruise. Let me tell you, its a great property. The beds were comfortable - we had 2 queens and the room was spacious with kind of a small separated living room - loved it. Best of all were the people working there - fog had rolled in and 2 cruises were delayed so that left a lot of us wondering what to do next - they took very good care of us. D'Marcus was at the front desk and was incredibly helpful, professional and was great to everyone there. I pretty much give him 5 stars for being so cool and calm under what could be pressure. Anyway - it was wonderful stay and I will come back right here if we book another cruise from Galveston. Thank you D'Marcus!! W. Lucas

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Will L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INNWPGM, General Manager at Inn at the Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next cruise or vacation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Galveston hotels
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Galveston-On The Beach
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Galveston
Comfort Suites Galveston
#23 of 51 in Galveston
266 reviews
1.7 mi away
Howard Johnson Galveston
Howard Johnson Galveston
#40 of 51 in Galveston
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Galveston
1.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Galveston - Beachfront/Convention Center
0.9 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Galveston West/Seawall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at the Waterpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at the Waterpark

Address: 2525 Jones Dr, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77554-9270 (Formerly Brentwood Inn and Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Galveston Island > Galveston
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 51 Hotels in Galveston
Price Range: $67 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Inn at the Waterpark 2*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
GALVESTON ISLAND ESCAPE FULL OF FAMILY FUN.The ideal choice for hotels near Schlitterbahn - Galveston.Could there be a better Galveston Texas hotel for family fun? Because it is located right next to Schlitterbahn Waterpark and Adjacent to Moody Gardens, the Inn at the Waterpark is among the best hotels in Galveston Texas for families.The Inn at the Waterpark is one of the more casual, carefree, laid-back and relaxing Gslveston Island hotels with a Family Friendly rates. Economy goes hand-in-hand with our Galveston hotel's comfort and convenience. You will find our front desk offers tickets for Moody Gardens and Schlitterbahn Waterpark.The fact that the Inn at the Waterpark is near Schlitterbahn Galveston and so near Moody Gardens is just the start. Other nearby attractions will keep the family busy for a week of vacation, or a weekend getaway. There's the fabulous Moody Gardens Golf Course, billed as the premier public course in Texas. You'll love the Lone Star Flight Museum right across from Schlitterbahn Waterpark, not to mention the 32 miles of sandy beaches of Galveston Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, TravelClick, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Inn at the Waterpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At The Waterpark Hotel Galveston
Hotel At The Waterpark
Waterpark Galveston
Waterpark Hotel
At The Waterpark Galveston
Inn At The Waterpark Galveston
Inn Waterpark Galveston Tx

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing