We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel for families”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Inn at the Waterpark
Ranked #27 of 51 Hotels in Galveston
Austin
1 review
“Good hotel for families”
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Our family stayed here over spring break 2014. Overall, a good hotel, clean, and the kids loved the free mini-golf! I just had a few complaints, nothing too major. The pillows were kind of thin, although this didn't bother my husband and children. On our first night, the people in the room above us was excessively loud-sounded like they were dragging furniture at midnight and it bothered us. They were quiet the rest of the stay, so we didn't have to call the manager to complain. The main complaint for me was the temperature of the hot water! It was way too hot-little kids could get easily burned. Other than that, I really enjoyed the inn, and was pleasantly surprised at the large sized room!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank h7q3nx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INNWPGM, General Manager at Inn at the Waterpark, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to comment on your stay with us, we rely on our guests comments to allow us to make adjustments a to improve your stay. we can not wait to welcome you and your family back to Galveston.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    141
    112
    61
    46
See reviews for
279
72
9
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviewed March 8, 2014

We stayed at Inn at the Waterpark prior to a cruise out of Galveston two weeks ago. We were greeted by a very helpful and friendly front desk staff. Room was older, but very clean. We especially appreciated the help from the front desk the morning we were checking out and the port was closed due to fog. They were accomodating and very helpful. We will stay here again if we are ever back in Galveston.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INNWPGM, General Manager at Inn at the Waterpark, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Thank you for your comments, we look forward to your next visit to Galveston.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2014

On Valentine's Day we had a nice dinner at the Aquarium and this hotel was recommended as it was very close and most other hotels were booked. We have stayed in other hotels in Galveston so we wanted to give this one a try. When we first checked in we were greeted courteously and we made our way to our room. As we came to the door, we noticed the door was open and there was a maintenance man working on the tv. After a few minutes we decided to call the front desk and change rooms. The front desk did this very quickly and we changed rooms. Very nice hotel staff. The room we stayed in was a bit dated and not that clean. One chair was very very dirty so not sure about the cleaning staff currently on site. Everything else was fine including a nice continental style breakfast. Our only complaint was that the room was not very clean. Hotel front desk was great!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rick J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeSoto, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2014

We had 16 family members stay at the Inn for a night before our family cruise last week. Our first impression was of the front desk staff. The young lady was exceptional with a friendly smile and conversation. The online booking had erroneously placed us all in handicapped rooms but she was able to put us in regular rooms right next to each other. Our rooms were in the back building which was very clean, inviting, and had wide hallways. Our rooms were very nice and larger than I had expected. Even with four adults in each room, there was plenty of room. The continental breakfast was as expected with the basics provided.

We had chosen this facility because of the free parking and shuttle to and from the cruise port. It could not have been a better experience. The driver was ready for us even before the scheduled time. He loaded our luggage, including two wheelchairs, quickly and efficiently. He had a friendly smile and visited with us as he worked. At the end of the cruise, he was back to pick us up within a few minutes of our call to the Inn.

Their cruiser's package made the cost for the rooms very inexpensive considering we would have had to pay $50+ for each car just to park elsewhere. We will use the Inn at the Waterpark again when we cruise out of Galveston.

Room Tip: Rooms on the third floor of back building were very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Louis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Alberta
Level Contributor
99 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We stayed at the Waterpark prior to boarding our cruise and got overnight accommodation basics. Don't expect anything more than that. The place was somewhat run down and not within walking distance of any restaurants. The breakfast was only available till 10:00 am so that was disappointing as we couldn't leave too early as the ship didn't board till noon. And the free shuttle offered to the port left at 11:00 am - last one.

Overall it was a basic bare bones accommodation. I wouldn't suggest it as it would have been much better to be on the Strand closer to restaurants. We ended up taking a taxi to The Rainforest Care for dinner and the increased expense offset any good price we got for the inn. Plus getting a taxi in Galveston turned out to be a problem as we waited for the taxi that never showed up at the Cafe and ended up walking some 20 block or more in the rain to get back to the Inn, now in the dark. Maybe this location would work if you are there in the summer and using the Waterpark but the view of the rusty water tank out my window didn't leave me with a good impression of Galveston.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Des1Edmonton_Alberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
101 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2013

This place is dated and the exterior is not appealing but the interior is fine and the rooms are large. What was great was the service I got at the front desk from D'Marcus! This young man knew I was upset because I bid for a room on Priceline that was supposedly "On the beach" and got a room nearly a mile away near a waterpark! So what did D"Marcus do? He upgraded me to a suite and said "That's the least I can do for you sir! All of a sudden I'm a happy camper! Thy do have a nice continental breakfast and free putt putt for the kids. It is a good value for the money.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DocDawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellows Falls, Vermont
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2013 via mobile

He stated in the front part of this motel which is a bit shabby. The first room we got was bad the bathroom looks like it has been beaten with chains everything chipped broken the second room was a bit better. After three days of no housekeeping we called the front desk to ask when they would arrive the answer was quite typical I don't know. This motel could use some better management

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank 303RichardL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Galveston hotels
0.9 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Galveston West/Seawall
1.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Galveston - Beachfront/Convention Center
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Galveston
Comfort Suites Galveston
#23 of 51 in Galveston
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Galveston
1.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Galveston
Candlewood Suites Galveston
#24 of 51 in Galveston
146 reviews
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Galveston-On The Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at the Waterpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at the Waterpark

Property: Inn at the Waterpark
Address: 2525 Jones Dr, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77554-9270 (Formerly Brentwood Inn and Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Galveston Island > Galveston
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Galveston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Inn at the Waterpark 2*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
GALVESTON ISLAND ESCAPE FULL OF FAMILY FUN.The ideal choice for hotels near Schlitterbahn - Galveston.Could there be a better Galveston Texas hotel for family fun? Because it is located right next to Schlitterbahn Waterpark and Adjacent to Moody Gardens, the Inn at the Waterpark is among the best hotels in Galveston Texas for families.The Inn at the Waterpark is one of the more casual, carefree, laid-back and relaxing Gslveston Island hotels with a Family Friendly rates. Economy goes hand-in-hand with our Galveston hotel's comfort and convenience. You will find our front desk offers tickets for Moody Gardens and Schlitterbahn Waterpark.The fact that the Inn at the Waterpark is near Schlitterbahn Galveston and so near Moody Gardens is just the start. Other nearby attractions will keep the family busy for a week of vacation, or a weekend getaway. There's the fabulous Moody Gardens Golf Course, billed as the premier public course in Texas. You'll love the Lone Star Flight Museum right across from Schlitterbahn Waterpark, not to mention the 32 miles of sandy beaches of Galveston Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Inn at the Waterpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At The Waterpark Hotel Galveston
Hotel At The Waterpark
Waterpark Galveston
Waterpark Hotel
At The Waterpark Galveston
Inn At The Waterpark Galveston
Inn Waterpark Galveston Tx

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing