We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fair for the price” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inn at the Waterpark

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Inn at the Waterpark
Ranked #26 of 52 Hotels in Galveston
Decatur, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fair for the price”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

Location is good if u plan to check out moody gardens and the water park but still a good walk. The room we had was downstairs in the front and old school but clean and acceptable. Breakfast is nothing much but it's something. Away from traffic so it's fairly quiet. You have to drive to get most places. The put put was in need of attention. The outside pool was clean though. For the price it's a good deal if you are just looking for a place to sleep and clean up.

Room Tip: Not sure about the upper floors. The bottom rooms were ok
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    137
    108
    58
    44
See reviews for
267
65
9
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Flower Mound, Texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

We stayed at this hotel last week before and after our cruise and I have to admit we loved this hotel eventhough it is not by the beach but we will consider it whenever we visit Galveston. Rooms are big and clean, staff are very nice and helpful, service is excellent, breakfast buffet is good and for cruise travelers you can park your car under the covered parking, Shuttel service is excellent. And most of all you get the value for your money. I recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms on the new building in the back are excellent. Large space and very clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ahmed E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baytown, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

The friendly and accommodating employees cannot be blamed for NO hot water on a Saturday night:( Nor can we blame them for no cable in stormy weather. Sometimes it is what it is and at least they were kind enough to adjust or bill. Complimentary breakfast was good and they kept it flowing nicely. Love the putt putt golf ~ overall, a good experience, especially during off season rates especially:)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fsutton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

My wife and I stay here before going on a cruise. The walls are so thin that you can here people from two rooms away. People walking up stairs people talk next door and in the hall. So we did not go to bed till late then we where up before the sun. And to top it off there was no hot water.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flipflap25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

While the room was acceptable and the staff mostly friendly, the common areas of the hotel were not adequately air conditioned - which in this part of Texas is never ok in the summer! The common area was so hot (more than 100 degrees) that the elevator broke down. We were on the 4th floor. Thank goodness we spent most of our time away from the hotel...

Room Tip: If you stay on a lower floor, you have less flights to carry up your luggage...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jenny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nederland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Went up Saturday Morning before Labor Day through Monday Morning. 2 hour drive to Galveston so We paid the $25 for early checkin. Got there at 8 am. I would recommend this hotel for any stay. We were able to freshen up, change into swim clothes and head to Surfside. The air was already on for us. SO glad. Large room with 2 Q beds and a frig and micro. They have guest Beach Towels for the pool in the lobby. Maids will leave you some if you request it. Breakfast was good. Small area & little crowded but be patient an a table opens up. There is a great affordable buffet at Jungle Cafe' if you are in a hurry or don't like crowds. The front desk was great and plenty of brochures. I will post pictures at a later date. I got our rooms for less that $100 a night by booking on their website and prepaying. Great location to all attractions! Evn though there were a couple of minor problems not even worth mentioning this was a GREAT location and price!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

This hotel was friendly, clean and only a mile from the beach. It is right next door to Schliterbaun and Moody Gardens which is great and it has it's own min golf course. It's not in perfect shape but decent enough to play and have a good time. Breakfast is hot or cold with pancakes, cereal, pastries, coffee and juices. There are two buildings to the hotel. The new building is what I believe is call a "Delux" room but the older part of the building is very room as well with two separate areas. One with a tile floor, microwave, fridge and table when you walk in the door and the other with a bed couch etc. I would stay here again if I could not find a place right on the beach, but for our first time in Galveston and for the price point we found on priceline express deals, I thought it was fantastic.

Room Tip: Ask for the new building
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Johnnie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Galveston hotels
1.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Galveston West/Seawall
1.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Galveston - Beachfront/Convention Center
1.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Beachfront
1.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Galveston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at the Waterpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at the Waterpark

Property: Inn at the Waterpark
Address: 2525 Jones Dr, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77554-9270 (Formerly Brentwood Inn and Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Galveston Island > Galveston
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Galveston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Inn at the Waterpark 2*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
GALVESTON ISLAND ESCAPE FULL OF FAMILY FUN.The ideal choice for hotels near Schlitterbahn - Galveston.Could there be a better Galveston Texas hotel for family fun? Because it is located right next to Schlitterbahn Waterpark and Adjacent to Moody Gardens, the Inn at the Waterpark is among the best hotels in Galveston Texas for families.The Inn at the Waterpark is one of the more casual, carefree, laid-back and relaxing Gslveston Island hotels with a Family Friendly rates. Economy goes hand-in-hand with our Galveston hotel's comfort and convenience. You will find our front desk offers tickets for Moody Gardens and Schlitterbahn Waterpark.The fact that the Inn at the Waterpark is near Schlitterbahn Galveston and so near Moody Gardens is just the start. Other nearby attractions will keep the family busy for a week of vacation, or a weekend getaway. There's the fabulous Moody Gardens Golf Course, billed as the premier public course in Texas. You'll love the Lone Star Flight Museum right across from Schlitterbahn Waterpark, not to mention the 32 miles of sandy beaches of Galveston Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Inn at the Waterpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At The Waterpark Hotel Galveston
Hotel At The Waterpark
Waterpark Galveston
Waterpark Hotel
At The Waterpark Galveston
Inn At The Waterpark Galveston
Inn Waterpark Galveston Tx

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing