We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inn at the Waterpark
Nearby Hotels
Harbor House Hotel & Marina at Pier 21(Galveston)(Great Value!)
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Comfort Inn & Suites Beachfront(Galveston)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$131
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$89
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hilton Galveston Island Resort(Galveston)(Great Value!)
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The San Luis Resort(Galveston)(Great Value!)
$279
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$138
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Moody Gardens Hotel Spa & Convention Center(Galveston)(Great Value!)
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (497)
Filter reviews
497 results
Traveler rating
114
149
119
65
50
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
114
149
119
65
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmoody gardensnewer buildingputt puttfree mini golfcontinental breakfastolder partcovered parkingyogurteasy chairwalking distancefamily hotelgreat place to staysmall fridgeleave your carrooms are largecruise terminalfree shuttle
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
329 - 334 of 497 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We had a great Labor Day weekend 2013. The hotel had spacious rooms, nice decor´, was close to family friendly attractions and great amenities! When we first got there we were below a family with VERY loud kids who woke us up bright and early (730a) so we were moved to another room overlooking the mini golf & just down from the pool. While the beds weren´t very comfortable and the cable had issues the staff was very friendly and accommodating! They were willing to make meal selections and provide discount tickets to attractions. While our trip was brief it was nice!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We stayed 08/15 - 18th....Room was VERY spacious, came with small fridge, micro-wave and flat screen tv. Free WIFI..cost of the room was $359 for nearly 4 days...where it would of cost us $650 for 2 days at the Holiday Inn Resort

There was a continental breakfast that had cereal, coffee, juices, milk, muffins and a machine that popped out pancakes (kids loved this). The area for the breakfast was very small (right next to the lobby)...so when it gets crowded, it gets VERY crowded.

This facility also has a pool, nice size, only issues we had were no bathrooms (you have to walk back to the Lobby, across the parking lot to use the bathroom)...and the pool could of used a little cleaning. Also there was some issue with the cardkey entry.

I loved the fact that it was close to everything and yet just far enough not to be so loud. This place is a really great place to get away with kids and pets. I had my mother and two kids ( ages 5 & 7) and we fit in the room with plenty of space for 2 more people. The only issue I had with the room was the noise above. You can hear people walking running above your head.

I did not see a fitness room, however, they do have a laundry room (which is not free). And free put-put, which is best to play when the sun has set some, as there is not shade.

Room Tip: I always ask for a room with the Garage parking.....these rooms are newer and updated...but remember, you can hear the traffic above your head.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VSPFUN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INNWPGM, General Manager at Inn at the Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2013

Dear VSPFUN,

Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay at the Inn at the Waterpark. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your birthday. All rooms come with a mini fridge, Microwave, flat panel tv with basic cable and HBO, and complimentary WIFI through out the property.

The weekends when we are filled it does get crowed in the lobby for the continental breakfast, We know have the restaurant that is opened and they do provide a breakfast buffet on the weekends (at a cost) but for guests that are looking for a hot breakfast and do not mind paying, it is a good alternative.

Thank you for your review and considering the Inn at the Waterpark, while visiting Galveston Island and we look forward to welcoming you and your family on your next visit.

Yours in Service,
Jon A. Roy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

The only thing that could make it better is if it was on the beach. Still, one left turn and a straight shot to the beach. We stayed in the new section of the hotel. We got the handicapped room and it was huge. Very clean. Front desk check in was easy and friendly. It was my children's first trip to the beach and we were very happy.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifervogle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INNWPGM, General Manager at Inn at the Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2013

Dear Ms. Vogle,

Thank you for providing feed back on your stay with us. We are so pleased that read that you and your family had a great stay an the Inn at the Waterpark and your childeren were able to enjoy our beaches for the first time. We look forward to welcoming your family back to Galveston ISland and to the Inn at the Waterpark.

Yours in Service,
Jon A. Roy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We had 4 girls in a 2 bed hotel room for a weekend getaway. It's a great location if you plan to visit the water park and moody gardens because they are next door. They didn't change ours bed sheets and didn't refill the towels and bathroom amenities. The parking was always full, be prepared to walk. Lastly, the free breakfast is a complete mess! They created one long line to get the cereal and pancakes. People will get 3 or more pancakes each time, I stood in line for 20 minutes for cereal. I wouldn't stay here again.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Kimberly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INNWPGM, General Manager at Inn at the Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2013

Dear Kimberly S.

Thank you for your comments and please accept my most sincere apologies for what was less than an enjoyable stay. While we normally do a better job supplying our guest with what they need to enjoy their stay.

Your commentary regarding the breakfast area, we have changed it around a bit to help with the flow, and on the weekends the Jungle Restaurant on site offers a full breakfast buffet (at a charge) for those who would like more than a continental breakfast or a less crowed atmosphere.

While we would understand your feelings to the contrary, please know that we would welcome the opportunity to win back your trust.

Cordually,
Jon a. Roy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

The location is very close to Moody Gardens and the water park. But... The room I stayed in only had a shower stall and the curtain was too small to cover the opening so the floor got wet when you showered. Carpet was stained, room smelled, the shower made a god awful noise from the water pipe when showering as well. Housekeeping did not leave any towels, rags or replace amenities each day. I had to call for them. Housekeeping didn't refresh coffee packs either. Although the young man at the front desk was extremely nice, that is the only good thing I can say about this place.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chihuahuamomma1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INNWPGM, General Manager at Inn at the Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2013

Dear Chihuahuamomma1,

Thank you for your feedback regarding you stay at the Inn at the Waterpark and I sincerely apologize we did not meet you expectations. I was pleased to read your remarks concerning the front desk .

It does appear much of your disappointment with us was housekeeping issue, Your comments will be shared with that department head so that these issue will not be repeated in the future.

Your comments are greatly appreciated, and we would welcome the opportunity to gain your trust.

Cordually,
Jon A. Roy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews