We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great for a mini vacation!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Inn at the Waterpark

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Inn at the Waterpark
Ranked #22 of 51 Hotels in Galveston
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great for a mini vacation!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

I loved the free mini golf because it gave my kids something to do in the morning before the attractions open! The rooms are a great size for two little boys who do not sit! Lol! I also love it came with a fridge and many choices of tv channels for the kids and us! Great location! Clean! Friendly staff! My only improvement would be the breakfast area. We had many cheer girls staying with us and it was very crowded due to the lack of extra seating and the tight area to get your food..Also the selection was smaller then other free breakfasts I have been to in the past.. The juices all had a bad taste both mornings also. I had to drink coffee only.

Stayed March 2013
Helpful?
Thank misdr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    127
    95
    55
    37
See reviews for
237
60
7
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

The rooms here are nicely sized and have a small fridge and microwave. They have free putt putt right outside all day. It's super close to schlitterbahn and moody gardens. You do have to drive to get to the beach but for $50 a nights it's a good deal.
The only problem we had was with spring breakers being loud all night and management not able/ willing to control it .The morning managers were accommodating and moved us.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bethanyrobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

Omg - I so regret my decision to pick to $92 Knights Inn on the strip. This place is in the boon docks. The mini golf does not look like the pics. Motel 6 with a run down mini golf out front - far from everything. It is clean, nice service, but rooms are far from front desk (worried about fire code on 4th floor). Not what I expected and not worth $85 per room.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INNWPGM, General Manager at Inn at the Waterpark, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us, Our location is next to Schlitterbahn Galveston Waterpark, Flight Musuem and Moody Gardens. It is true we are not on the "strip" but we are next to the two most popular attractions on Galveston Island. Our property meets all fire codes and regulations, as well as passes inspections.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmhurst, Illinois
Level Contributor
68 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

The Inn at the Waterpark was perfectly suitable place to stay the night before a cruise. My son and I walked to the Moody Gardens hotel to see the rain forest pyramid, and the hotel provided a coupon to use for a small 2 dollar discount off of each person. The rooms were larger than expected, not much of a view if you are looking for one. I felt the rooms were clean and reasonable for a short night with free transportation to the cruise ship. The hotel also provided a continental breakfast which had pancakes, cereal, yogurt, banana and apple...not much of a choice, small cups for coffee. You pretty much get what you paid for. Staff was friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Stay in the newer building with the elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chooseynat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INNWPGM, General Manager at Inn at the Waterpark, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay, We know you have many choices for place to stay and we appreciate you staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Neches, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

We stayed 2 nights at this hotel in winter. We were in town to visit Schlitterbahn and play with our 2 young kids (9 and 6). It is a very basic hotel as far as room amenities, except that the rooms are substantially larger than most standard hotel rooms. We requested a room in the new part of the hotel based on reviews we'd read, and while you can tell that families with kids are their main clientele from scuffs and scratches and such, it was very clean and very comfortable. Breakfast was ok; that area is pretty small for the number of rooms in the hotel, but it was fine. Especially for the price, we were very pleased, and had a great stay.

Room Tip: Request to be placed in the new part of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jillian0609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INNWPGM, General Manager at Inn at the Waterpark, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay, we look forward to welcoming your family back to Galveston Island.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Rooms were larger then expected with extras not provided in regular hotel rooms. In great location for family fun. Perfect for multiple night stays with attractions and restaurants nearby. Will stay here again when in Galveston.




  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INNWPGM, General Manager at Inn at the Waterpark, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
We apreciate you taking time out to comment on your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richardson, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

I'll admit. I'm picky. But this place is in need of the "Hotel Impossible" guy. To clarify, it is an inn, not a hotel.

I'll start with the bad:

The lobby is a cluttered hodge-podge of old furniture and loud carpet. The front desk is sometimes manned and other times there's no one to be found.

The room- When I arrived at our room, there was a big spit wad in front of the door. The door itself was beat up. The room was large, and it was okay, but not as clean as I would like. The beds had a sheet on the mattress, but nothing covering the boxspring. The bathroom did not look dirty, but it didn't look clean either. I don't think it would pass a thorough inspection. There was an odd smell in the room. Not terrible, but odd.

The curtains didn't cover the sides of the windows, so outside lights were glaring in at night. The TV stopped working after about thirty minutes, but the maintenance worker came in and fixed it.
The breakfast was juice, coffee, cold cereal, muffins, and a pancake maker.

The good:

The grounds were nice and there was a miniature golf course in front. The beds were comfortable enough. The sheets and pillows seemed clean. The price of the room, which is around $70./nite included breakfast, a place to park your car all week for cruise guests, and a free shuttle to and from the pier, which was prompt and reliable.

The location was very good; it is close to Moody Gardens and the Schlitterban, and only about ten minutes drive to the cruise pier or beach. It's family friendly.

Overall, it's an okay place to stay if your not picky. My car was safe there all week. Good value for the money. It's not the Ritz, but it'll do.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lori D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Galveston hotels
1.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Galveston
Candlewood Suites Galveston
#21 of 51 in Galveston
4.0 of 5 stars 129 reviews
1.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Galveston West/Seawall
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Galveston
Comfort Suites Galveston
#23 of 51 in Galveston
4.0 of 5 stars 210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston
1.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Galveston
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Galveston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at the Waterpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at the Waterpark

Property: Inn at the Waterpark
Address: 2525 Jones Dr, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77554-9270 (Formerly Brentwood Inn and Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Galveston Island > Galveston
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 51 Hotels in Galveston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Inn at the Waterpark 2*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
GALVESTON ISLAND ESCAPE FULL OF FAMILY FUN.The ideal choice for hotels near Schlitterbahn - Galveston.Could there be a better Galveston Texas hotel for family fun? Because it is located right next to Schlitterbahn Waterpark and Adjacent to Moody Gardens, the Inn at the Waterpark is among the best hotels in Galveston Texas for families.The Inn at the Waterpark is one of the more casual, carefree, laid-back and relaxing Gslveston Island hotels with a Family Friendly rates. Economy goes hand-in-hand with our Galveston hotel's comfort and convenience. You will find our front desk offers tickets for Moody Gardens and Schlitterbahn Waterpark.The fact that the Inn at the Waterpark is near Schlitterbahn Galveston and so near Moody Gardens is just the start. Other nearby attractions will keep the family busy for a week of vacation, or a weekend getaway. There's the fabulous Moody Gardens Golf Course, billed as the premier public course in Texas. You'll love the Lone Star Flight Museum right across from Schlitterbahn Waterpark, not to mention the 32 miles of sandy beaches of Galveston Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Expedia, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Hotwire, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Inn at the Waterpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At The Waterpark Hotel Galveston
Hotel At The Waterpark
Waterpark Galveston
Waterpark Hotel
At The Waterpark Galveston
Inn At The Waterpark Galveston
Inn Waterpark Galveston Tx

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing