We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Breakfast Buffet”

The Jetty Restaurant
Ranked #98 of 308 Restaurants in Galveston
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Arkadelphia, Arkansas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast Buffet”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We started our first full day at the Jetty Restaurant and were pleasantly surprised at their buffet offerings. The food was fresh and the fruit offered was fantastic! Our server was attentive and knowledgeable.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kelly_Misty_Harris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    15
    15
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious Room Service”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

After a long day at the beach we ordered room service from The Jetty. With the mixed reviews, we weren't sure what to expect. We were extremely pleased to receive some if the best burgers and onion rings we had ever had from any restaurant -- just delicious. The cheesecake was great as well. Recommend highly!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LuvTheBeach0102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killeen, Texas
Level Contributor
47 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Hotel Dining”
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Overall the food was good, but pricey. Did not find the calamari to be very good, it was chewey and not seasoned very well. Family and friends who were traveling with me found the salads and burgers to be good and worth the money. For a tourist area the prices were expected.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank gia8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sadly disappointed”
Reviewed November 10, 2012

After driving 8 straight hours and finally getting to my room i was too tired to go anywhere so i opted to eat at the jetty. The potato skins had half cooked bacon and the bread puddiny was dry too sweet on the outside and had no flavor. Dont waste your time or money here

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnieBarley1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very Good on the Weekends”
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Made to order omelets and waffles on the weekends....mediocre buffet during the week. Service by the wait staff is somewhat hit and miss.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank MG2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Jetty Restaurant also viewed

Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 
Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 

Been to The Jetty Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing