We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Vacation Beach Condo”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
22 reviews
Beachview to the east from beach crossover
Beach crossover
waterfall, outdoor showers, porch swings between pool and beach crossover
A view from our balcony
beach from crossover
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Galveston, Galveston Island, Texas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
elisabeth...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Vacation Beach Condo”
Reviewed September 22, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The location was amazing, close enough to all the restaurants, shopping and seawall entertainment but far enough away that traffic and noise was minimal. Beach access was great being able to walk back and forth to the beach from the condo was perfect. The condo was very spacious, clean, and had been stocked with everything we could think of or want while on vacation. The pool, covered parking and all areas of the property were also very clean. The condo owners were very responsive to my emails with questions about our stay. We will definitely be staying here again on our next trip to Galveston.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 24, 2017
Thank you for your review. We value what our guests have to say. We look forward to hosting your family again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magnolia, Texas
Reviewed April 24, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
spaldingf...
Delavan, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Condo with Beach Access, Heated Pool and Hot Tubs”
Reviewed April 18, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Perfect condo for our family of 4 adults. The condo has ocean views and access, no highway to cross. It is decorated very nicely! The bedding was very comfortable. The pool and hot tubs were great! Would definitely stay again. We loved the Galveston area and went to a few of the restaurants that were suggested by the owner. They were excellent!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Di L
Rockford, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed March 31, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The condo was clean, we'll kept and up to date with decor. Loved the kitchen and master bath. Having 2 balconies was also cool. Will stay here again when we get back to this area. Steve was extremely helpful during the planning of our trip a few was completely on top of everything.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann J
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
“Clean & Relaxing”
Reviewed August 5, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

I would recommend this condo to all families and travelers. Clean, Nice, Cozy & Comfortable. Great access to beach. I will stay again when I return to Galveston!! Slept 8 comfortably.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean & Comfortable
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 1, 2016
Thank you for the very kind words. We appreciate you staying with us!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elpistole...
Livingston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Not Waterview, not really”
Reviewed November 18, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Elevator was disabled. Beach Access was denied by Mgt. Company. Beds were poor quality and the pictures of the view from both balconies was artfully done with shot angles and cut and crop to give the reader the impression that this rental faces the Gulf Of Mexico. While you can see the water from the balcony, it sits at a 30 degree angle to the shore and this particular unit is one of the farthest away from the beach. Caveat "Rentor".

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Txpw
Houston, Texas
1 review
“Nice condo with great beach access!”
Reviewed August 24, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Very nice condo and owner supplied amenities. Nice pools as well, with long hours each day. It worked out very well for us (6 adults and kids). Beautiful ocean views from the balconies as well. I would definitely stay here again.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing