We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This is a great tour!”

Segway Tours by SegCity
Ranked #3 of 66 Tours in Galveston
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: An incredible SEGWAY TOUR journey will take you to an unique and inspiring part of Galveston's story.Once home to more millionaires than New York City it is now one of the largest examples of 19th century Victorian living in the nation. Cruise along the sea-wall, visit the incredible tree carvings from the lost oaks of hurrican Ike, journey through the magnificent mansions of the past or enjoy the evening breeze as the sun sets.
Bayou Vista, TX
Level Contributor
63 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“This is a great tour!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

This was my husband's and my first Segway adventure but most definitely not the last. Each participant was carefully trained and allowed to practice before we ventured out on the streets. It really was pretty easy to get the hang of, even for us old folks. Our guide (Matt?) was a terrific storyteller/historian. The tour took us to areas of Galveston I'd never seen before. This was a thoroughly enjoyably spent morning. I recommend the tour very highly; we'll worth the cost.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank djwhatley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    15
    1
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
maryland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Loved the rich history provided by our guide, including that of his own historical house!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Wonderful day spent cruising the historical streets of the old city districts on Segways. Our guide was a warm and knowledgable Galvestonian who clearly loved the city, past and present. Great sights of post-Ike recovery and restorations that could make that grand old dame shine again in resplendent charm.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank drzelda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Simply a "Must Do" when in Galveston”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

This was our 2nd time taking the Magical History Tour with SegCity and it won't be our last! Matt was our guide and he was fantastic. He is very knowledgable about the city and all of the sites and history. This trip starts at the SeaWall and goes all over town and down to the Strand and ends up back on the SeaWall. It is worth the money for the sites you will see! You are given great training beforehand and our 11 year old daughter and 15 year old nephew had a BLAST! We rode on Monday 7/8/13 at 9:00am and had perfect weather.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Melanie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
84 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“WOW! This grandma and a blast!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

I was a little worried about being able to operate the machine, but Matt was a patient teacher and always encouraging. Matt is a real asset to this company and made the tour very enjoyable. It may seem pricey, but this tour is definitely worth the money!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank AxeMJax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Wild Ride Around Town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

Andy, our guide was great! Good training beforehand , safety minded on the entire ride, took us on an interesting side trip around town before we rode down the Sea Wall. Really fun for all ages of adults. Would love to do it again and ride longer !

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank dogloverducy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Segway Tours by SegCity also viewed

Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 
Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 

Been to Segway Tours by SegCity? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing