We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Galveston

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Galveston to your Saves list
Travelodge Galveston
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3924 Avenue U, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77550 (Formerly Econo Lodge)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #43 of 50 Hotels in Galveston
1 review
“Great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

This has been our second time there and the first time well It was ok but this time it was much better my family loved the place alot,walking distance to the beach and resturants,my daughter had a good time swimming in the pool,thanks alot

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kay g, General Manager at Travelodge Galveston, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
see you again in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    52
    126
    106
    158
See reviews for
224
92
25
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

It wasn't a luxury hotel but if you need somewhere cheap and close to the beach it will work. It could have been cleaner and is in need of some repairs. But we weren't in the room much just needed a place to sleep.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 19Brandon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kay g, General Manager at Travelodge Galveston, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
thank for staying
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bremerton
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

very inexpensive in cost, nice location, one block from beach, activities, and lots of returants. Room was decent, clean (smelled heavily of cleaners but better then smelling and looking dirty) Staff was alright and nice but i only talked to them on check in and check out. Not sure about the free breakfast because I slept past it, Place was quiet at night.over all satisfied for the $50 I paid for the night. no complaints

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Samantha L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Bad from the moment of checked in. The place smelled old. Service at the front desk was terrible!!! The place needs a GOOD CLEANING!!! Had to wear shoes in the room the whole time or your feet would be BLACK.. The bath room was discusting. Mirror was'nt cleaned from the last guest. Hair and dirt on the floor. Bathroom door was all messed up. The refrigerator smelled and did'nt work properly. It would defrost and run all over the floor. Walkways are filthy. The ice machine was disgusting. No restaurant. The free cont. breakfast in the lobby is until 9am. Hope you don't have a big family. Only 4 tables. Each table has 4 chairs. Lots of people had to stand and eat! At checkout, I had to ask for a receipt!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Galveston hotels
3.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Galveston West/Seawall
1.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Galveston - Beachfront/Convention Center
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Galveston Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Commodore on the Beach
Commodore on the Beach
#34 of 50 in Galveston
3.0 of 5 stars 374 reviews
2.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#40 of 50 in Galveston
3.0 of 5 stars 26 reviews
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Galveston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Galveston

Property: Travelodge Galveston
Address: 3924 Avenue U, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77550 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Galveston Island > Galveston
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Galveston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Galveston 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pets allowed for a fee charged per day ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Travelodge Galveston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Galveston Hotel Galveston
Econo Lodge Galveston
Galveston Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing