We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One Night Stay....Pre-Cruise.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Travelodge Galveston
Ranked #45 of 51 Hotels in Galveston
Reviewed November 9, 2012

We stayed here for one night before a cruise departing from Galveston. The weather was cold and very windy and we were pleased the heating was on in our rooms.
Our rooms were clean and comfortable, yes some areas around the room and bathroom could have been better finished off/decorated but this did not affect our stay in any way.
The hotel is a budget hotel, very reasonably priced and for that we did not expect fantastic service or facilities or an array of toiletries in the bathroom.
We would stay there again..one night pre cruise as it was ideally located and close to restaurants for eating out dinner and breakfast.
For the price we paid the hotel was what we expected and we had no problems at all like others have noted on this site.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (589)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

477 - 483 of 589 reviews

Reviewed November 7, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank EDNA H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
kay g, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Galveston, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We were there for the Galveston motorcycle rally, so the value and sleep quality wasn't there, but overall, we were pleased with our stay and plan to stay there next year. The housekeeping staff was very good!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank B P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kay g, General Manager at Travelodge Galveston, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

thank you for staying with us ,and hope to see you again very soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Rooms needed a good mopping and dusting. Ours reeked of old moldy mildew. The owner seemed put out to have guests. Definately not friendly. No conditioner in room, only 5 bottled of shampoo. This place needs and overhaul and some major hospitality adjustment. And for the price we have to pay, I would expect at least a little more cleaning to cover up how old everything is.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank JASON M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank HappyCamper196124
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
kay g, General Manager at Travelodge Galveston, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Looked nice from the outside, but rooms were not very nice and filled with bugs. The room smelled like Ben Gay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
2  Thank Rusti W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank AMY H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Galveston hotels
3.3 mi away
Best Western Galveston West Beach Hotel
2.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Galveston
Candlewood Suites Galveston
#23 of 51 in Galveston
151 reviews
1.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Galveston - Beachfront/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Galveston Island
2.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Galveston
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Galveston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Galveston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Galveston

Address: 3924 Avenue U, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77550-8555 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Galveston Island > Galveston
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Galveston
Price Range: $61 - $286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Galveston 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pets allowed for a fee charged per day ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Galveston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Galveston Hotel Galveston
Econo Lodge Galveston
Galveston Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing