We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location near seawall and things to doLike the new...”
Review of Super 8 Galveston

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Galveston
Ranked #25 of 51 Hotels in Galveston
Reviewed June 11, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Stephany L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ash g, Manager at Super 8 Galveston, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (526)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

311 - 317 of 526 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

My husband works over the road so on a vacation here I expect on the seawall. Address says intersection on 61 and seawall on Wyndham. Um should say behind a condo and Waffel House. Then we wake up in the morning to my 3 year old daughter screaming from ants in the bathroom! Nope never again. I travel all over the country and this was a bad experience I will NEVER forget. Oh and management don't bother copying and pasting a response like you did the others.

Stayed: June 2014
2  Thank mandiemo81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ash g, Manager at Super 8 Galveston, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2014

We are very sorry to hear that you had a bad experience in our hotel, we apologize for the inconvenience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

After thinking I would make this my go to hotel in Galveston, I am now rethinking this. I opened my door to find a bald man sitting on the bed. First ever in my life to be double booked. Someone is not on the ball. Thumbs down.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
2  Thank Chrislyn77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ash g, General Manager at Super 8 Galveston, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

Sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. We hope you will give us another the chance to better serve you in the future.
Sincerely
ash g.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
2  Thank Cary C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ash g, Manager at Super 8 Galveston, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Roy S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ash g, Manager at Super 8 Galveston, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Nancy P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ash g, General Manager at Super 8 Galveston, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 8, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
2  Thank Sandra L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ash g, General Manager at Super 8 Galveston, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Galveston hotels
0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston
1.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Galveston West/Seawall
4.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Seawall Inn & Suites By The Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Galveston
Comfort Suites Galveston
#24 of 51 in Galveston
273 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront
2.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Galveston
Howard Johnson Galveston
#39 of 51 in Galveston
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Galveston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Galveston

Address: 2825 1/2B 61st St, 61st Street & Seawall, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77551-2002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Galveston Island > Galveston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 51 Hotels in Galveston
Price Range: $43 - $562 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Galveston 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Galveston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Galveston Hotel Galveston
Super Eight Galveston
Galveston Super Eight
Galveston Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing