We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We checked in early with no problems. The room was ready...”
Review of Super 8 Galveston

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Galveston
Ranked #26 of 51 Hotels in Galveston
Temple
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“We checked in early with no problems. The room was ready...”
Reviewed December 1, 2013

We checked in early with no problems. The room was ready, clean and o the ground foor as requestd. It was directly in front of the stairs so there was some noise.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Carl T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ash g, General Manager at Super 8 Galveston, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you for your response.
Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed. Thank you again and hope you will choose Super 8
during your next visit to Galveston.
Sincerely,
ash
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    141
    130
    63
    62
See reviews for
223
117
27
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jefferson, Texas, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Me and my boyfriend stayed here the night before our Cruise. The room smelled like cat urine! It was really dirty and the staff was very rude! I was scared to sleep on the bed! Would be why i only slept a couple hours! If your looking for somewhere clean and safe feeling this is NOT ur place!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ash g, General Manager at Super 8 Galveston, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Sorry to hear that your stay was less than satisfactory, we hope to get another chance to better serve you in the future. But thank you for all the comments and helpful tips you have provided. Here at the Super 8 we strive for excellence, and treat our guests with the highest standard of service. Thanl you for making Super 8 your home away from home, we hope to see you in the future.
Sincerely
ash
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Galveston hotels

Austin
1 review
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Nice clean hotel ....bathroom floor in the shower was very slick... I had to put towel down so I wouldn't fall.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Sue F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ash g, General Manager at Super 8 Galveston, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thank you for your response. please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your coments and issues will be addressed. Thank you again and we hope you will choose Super 8 again during your next visit to Galveston.
Sincerely,
Ash Gandhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Galveston hotels
0.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Galveston - Beachfront/Convention Center
1.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Galveston West/Seawall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Galveston
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront
1.3 mi away
Inn at the Waterpark
Inn at the Waterpark
#27 of 51 in Galveston
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Galveston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Galveston

Property: Super 8 Galveston
Address: 2825 1/2B 61st St, 61st Street & Seawall, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77551-2002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Galveston Island > Galveston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 51 Hotels in Galveston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Galveston 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Galveston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Galveston Hotel Galveston
Super Eight Galveston
Galveston Super Eight
Galveston Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing