We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Super 8 by Wyndham Galveston
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn & Suites Beachfront(Galveston)(Great Value!)
$199
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbor House Hotel & Marina at Pier 21(Galveston)(Great Value!)
$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront(Galveston)(Great Value!)
$240
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Galveston Island Resort(Galveston)(Great Value!)
$227
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$229
$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The San Luis Resort(Galveston)
$296
$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $326/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$212
$187
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (555)
Filter reviews
555 results
Traveler rating
104
164
146
71
70
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
104
164
146
71
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscinnamon rollsroom was cleanshort walk to the beachyogurtmini fridgesea walloff seasonseawallhairdryerchannelsratesconsproscouchwalmart
Filter
Updating list...
387 - 392 of 555 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ash g, Front Office Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Galveston, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ash g, Front Office Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Galveston, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

check in the staff did not know what she was doing told me my debit card was denied twice and than told wrong numbers used told us needed different card ran that one but next morning the debit card had been ran. the pool was really nasty never went swimming. there was bugs in the bathroom every night we stayed. the microwave sounded like it was going to blowup. Bathroom lighting was terrible asked them to fix work for a day and then quit again. wi fi didn't work for 2 days

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Debbie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ash g, Front Office Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Galveston, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Sorry to here that your stay was less than satisfactory, we hope to get another chance to better serve you in the future. But thank you for all the comments and helpful tips you have provided. Here at Super 8 we srive for excellence, and treat our guests with the highest standard of service. Thank you again for making Super 8 your home away from home, we hope to see you in the future.
Sincerely,
Super 8 Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

This is by far the best deal for a **weekday** stay in Galveston. We stayed on a Wednesday night, and with a 20% off coupon code, it was 36.84 (after tax) for a King-size room. The rooms have all been recently renovated, and ours even had a separate section with a couch. It is right off the sea wall and 61st street, behind Casa Del Mar condos.

When checking in the front desk assistant, Gardenia, was on the phone the whole time she checked us in. She did the whole 1 handed check in thing, never putting the phone down or stopping conversation once. She then told us our room was on the second floor, even though it was clearly the on the 1st.

With improved customer service this Super 8 would be a real find. If you are looking for a place to stay during the week in Galveston, and are trying to save money, this will be a hard place to beat. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zeke h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ash g, Front Office Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Galveston, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Thank you for all your wonderful comments and helpful tips you have provided. Here at Super 8 we strive for excellence, and treat our guests with the highest standard of service. Thank you again for making Super 8 your home away from home, we hope to see you in the future.
Sincerely
Super 8 Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

I've stayed at quite a few Super 8s, the quality of the service and room make it a 'no brainer'. However, this time I was disappointed. The room was damp, water on the floor behind the 'fridge' and next to the bathtub. The room was poorly lit, they guaranteed a king smoking room, but didn't have one when I arrived.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Ronald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ash g, Front Office Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Galveston, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Sorry to here that your stay was less than satisfactory, we hope to get another chance to better serve you in the future. But thank you for all your comments and helpful tips you have provided. Here at Super 8 we strice for excellence, and treat our guest with the highest standard of service. Thank you again for making Super 8 your home away from home.
Sincerely,
Super 8 Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews