We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not horrible for the money.”
Review of Super 8 Galveston

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Galveston
Ranked #25 of 51 Hotels in Galveston
Reviewed August 21, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Amanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ash g, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Galveston, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (502)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Galveston
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

341 - 347 of 502 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2013

Stayed 2 nights first night was ok. But in the morning we found cockroches ( I think that's how you spell it). The rooms are dirty holes in the walls beds smelled of pee. Would never stay here again. The pool was small but seemed to be clean. And there was one cleaning lady who was awesome she was so nice I gave her tip and told her to work some where eles she was to good for there.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank advomom88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ash g, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Galveston, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Sorry to hear that your stay was less than satisfactory, we hope to get another chance to better serve you in the future. But thank you for all the comments and helpful tips you have provided. Here at Super 8 we strive for excellence, and treat our guest with the highest standard of service. Thank you again for making Super 8 your home away from home.
Sincerely
super 8 Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Ashley J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Extremely run down! Room had a STRONG perfume smell gave me an allergy attack had to leave the door open for an hour so I could even stay in the room. Paid for 4 people and never had enough towels or washcloths put in the room. Love the new hardwood floors but the cleaning was poorly done. Pool just grossed me out. Have stayed here in the past which is why I chose it, but will not be staying in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Tracy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

This was the worst run hotel I have EVER stayed at. You could tell that they where trying to upgrade but they FAILED. The first night the light in our bathroom was out. I went to call the front desk and the phone didn't work. Checked the phone line and it was plugged in. So I walked to the front desk and they said that they would send maintanance. They showed up and changed the light bulb out. They proceeded to leave and I asked about the phone. He said that it was known the phone didn't work and that the line had to be reinstalled. So at check out I mention all of this. The front desk person calls a manager and they ask "you had a cell phone didn't you?" I said the point was that the room didn't have a working phone. They gave me $10 back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Our room was cool, comfortable, quiet. The only drawback to the internet access was that you had to sign in each time you used it. An elevator would be most helpful for guests with knee/joint problems.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Galveston hotels
0.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston
2.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Galveston
1.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Galveston West/Seawall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Galveston - Beachfront/Convention Center
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront
1.3 mi away
Inn at the Waterpark
Inn at the Waterpark
#27 of 51 in Galveston
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Galveston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Galveston

Address: 2825 1/2B 61st St, 61st Street & Seawall, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77551-2002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Galveston Island > Galveston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 51 Hotels in Galveston
Price Range: $52 - $571 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Galveston 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Galveston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Galveston Hotel Galveston
Super Eight Galveston
Galveston Super Eight
Galveston Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing