We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Total fun!”
Review of S-n-G Horseback Riding - CLOSED

S-n-G Horseback Riding
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Beach rides are only 45 per person per hour ride. This is on public beach you are more than welcome to take your horse out in the water we do not crowd the ppl on the public beach we share. Then we have a beautiful bay ride that is 35 per hour per person this ride is on private land so you see birds of all kinds cows and calves, crabs fish, and the greatest part of the ride is the quite and unstressing.
Scottsburg, Indiana
1 review
“Total fun!”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

My family and I took the beach ride on Oct.22, and had a blast. TJ and Jason were great guides and took the time to make sure everyone felt comfortable,from the first timers,to the experienced. I would highly recommend it,for anyone in the area. The horses were also great. We rode Wardog,Tricket,Donkey and I personally rode Balboa. Loved it!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank outdoorsman70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

432 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    385
    22
    6
    2
    17
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Fantastic Time!”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Hats off to wrangler Rob and his assistant for leading us in a memorable and fun horseback riding adventure. He ensured that we had a safe and enjoyable time. We thought it was fantastic that they provided us a photo op as well. How thoughtful! We even enjoyed "Tater Tot" as he kept up with the big boys. The sunset was beautiful, and the ride was delightful! A highlight to our Galveston adventure! Thanks, S-n-G!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Bucket list check off”
Reviewed October 18, 2013 via mobile

Me and my friends had a great time celebrating a 20th birthday! The horses we beautiful Hildalgo Luna Rambo and Bob. Our tour guides were great too thank you Tj and Jason!

Helpful?
Thank Judith O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Money I've Ever Spent”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

I went to Galveston this past weekend and ended up horseback riding at S-n-G. It was a wonderful experience! The wranglers Rob and Jacob were wonderful and made the whole excursion very pleasant and enjoyable. I had never been horseback riding before and they gave an introduction before we went and I felt very confident. The ride along the beach is incredibly relaxing and beautiful and I well worth the money. The horses are very friendly and clearly well taken care of. I would recommend this to anyone in the area and will definitely be going back when I'm in Galveston again!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keller, Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Relaxing beach ride”
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

Relaxing hour ride on the beach. The horses were gentle but a tad dirty and needed to be brushed. While a little less organized, as long as you're on "island time" you won't be stressed over their laid back timing.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank AmyCami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed S-n-G Horseback Riding also viewed

Galveston Island, Texas Gulf Coast
Galveston, Galveston Island
 
Galveston, Galveston Island
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing