We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't miss out on this place!”

The Black Pearl Oyster Bar
Ranked #27 of 328 Restaurants in Galveston
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Reviewed August 13, 2018

Friends had recommended the Black Pearl & we decided to try it out. The restaurant is small, cozy and was very busy. We opted to sit at the bar. The bartender was very friendly, knowledgeable and funny. We started with oysters that were so incredible!The food was extremely good! It is seafood with a Cajun flare! Our family of 5 was extremely satisfied. The prices were point on for the food quality & quantity. The bread pudding is amazing! We will definitely go back on our next vacation.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (756)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

19 - 23 of 756 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2018 via mobile

We had an absolutely amazing meal at the Black Pearl! Fresh seafood at its finest, which made this Midwesterner’s seafood loving heart so happy! Shrimp dishes were delicious and my family enjoyed the crab cakes and calamari. Service was really good as well. I would definitely recommend this local gem!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank H4044SHjenniferp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2018

We had the muffallata which was good but the oysters were delicious! It was my daughters first time trying them (she's 10) and the bar tender coached her on how to eat them and if it was better with a cracker or without. It was a fun experience and great food.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Jesica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2018 via mobile

We were staying in Galveston for a long weekend and this was on the list of places to try. So happy we did! The oysters on the half shell were some of the best we've had and price is reasonable for a dozen. No grit at all. The entrees were perfectly cooked and served with a smile. The only thing is no reservations and the place is small and fills quick so be sure to go early.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank takeme2abeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2018 via mobile

Love this place! Food is spectacular. There is a wait after 5 pm so go early. I had the blackened shrimp salad and there had to be a pound of shrimp on the salad. I don’t often go back to restaurants on vacation because I like to try different places but I would without a doubt return!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank melissadom18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Black Pearl Oyster Bar also viewed

Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 
Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 
Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 

Been to The Black Pearl Oyster Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing