We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My first time and very pleased!!”

Russo's New York Pizzeria
Ranked #78 of 308 Restaurants in Galveston
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television
Description: New York style pizza, giant pizza slices, calzones, pastas, salads, soups, piadina flatbread sandwiches, fresh pastas, gluten free pasta, gluten free pizza, beer, wine, desserts, kids menu, New York cheesecake. At Russo's New York Pizzeria, we're inspired by the traditional Italian values of family, friends and, of course, food. Our menus deliver delicious Italian meals prepared with our passion for food, fresh ingredients and the goal of providing our guests a distinctive dining experience. Reminiscent of the authentic pizzerias from the Italian neighborhoods, everything is made from scratch with hand-picked ingredients, in traditional Italian style. Into the oven it goes. Russo's New York Pizzerias only use traditional brick ovens because brick ovens give Russo's New York pizza the crisp crust and authentic taste our fans and guests have come to love.
Gulf Coast
Level Contributor
165 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“My first time and very pleased!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

I ordered in for lunch today because I work nearby, I ordered a Large Mediterranean Salad, a Minestrone soup, and a small greek salad (to take home for dinner). Total was 21.00.

The Large Mediterranean Salad was all delish fresh veggies, Romaine lettuce, sundried tomatoes, peppers, gorganzola cheese, cucumbers with a great freshly made balsalmic . I only tasted the soup, it was nice and tasty all nice veggies. Salad was plenty big enough for me for lunch. It came with a lot of bread too.

I will definitely order from here again. The quality of the salad was just wonderful.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GulfCoastNikki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    27
    12
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bossier City, Louisiana
Level Contributor
197 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Good enough to go again”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

Kids wanted a pizza for movie night. Clean place. Good beer on tap, for me, not the kids. It was pizza special night, and the hostess didn't ring it up that way. So points off. But they did offer a good variety of toppings including green olives. The Canadian bacon was in slabs and very tasty. Not sure where you get it like that it it was great. Kids ate all my pizza. Pepperoni was above average. They apparently deliver which I will keep in mind. Yep, it was good rough to go again.

Helpful?
Thank deacondawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
609 reviews
170 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 223 helpful votes
“good pizza”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

By and large we enjoyed the tasty pizza ... once we got over the sticker shock when our meal was rung up incorrectly by the manager! (and quickly corrected when we questioned the discrepancy) Casual dining means no need to dress up after a day of walking the beach or bay, but also means a full house is quite loud - so be forewarned it is not for those looking for a quiet spot to sit and unwind. Good pizza is a winner.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KLsWanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
Level Contributor
56 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Just average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

There were 4 of us in our party and only two other tables occupied with one person each at them, but it still took almost an hour to get the one large pizza we ordered. The pizza itself was just an average pizza, crust was nice and crispy, but definitely not worth waiting so long for.

Helpful?
Thank Coopersgirl12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fritz Creek, Alaska
Level Contributor
321 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“Pizza is so subjective”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

Since there is a different way to make pizza for every small region of the country (people would be surprised at the pizza in Italy) I try to rate pizza by its quality and not the style in which it is made. The Pizza here was of very good quality but not NY (Brooklyn specifically) style. Service was good and the price is right.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DCody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Russo's New York Pizzeria also viewed

Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 
Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 

Been to Russo's New York Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing