We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach
Ranked #13 of 52 Hotels in Galveston
1 review
“awesome stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

everything was clean and nice a\c worked verrrrry well,. beds were a little hard and it was a little farther down the seawall then we had hoped but the staff was quick and efficient and made our stay super pleasant

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bijal M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Thank you for staying with us. We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.


bj
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

554 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    248
    180
    68
    29
    29
See reviews for
200
185
18
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shelby Twp, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

I chose this hotel from the reviews on Tripadvisor, and I'm glad we stayed here! Location is NOT in the middle of the choas, but we could easily drive to dinner, etc, and that was fine for us. We were able to walk to Stewart Beach from this hotel and enter for free! The pool was never crazy busy and enjoyed the shaded sitting area. Breakfast was good for typical free breakfast! They did make a change in my reservation.. changed our room from one large room to two small with an adjoining door, and it worked out great for our family of five!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Daphne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bijal M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Thank you for staying with us. We are Happy to know you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.



Bj
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for a weekend in June, and I thought it was a good choice for the price I paid. The bed was clean and super comfortable and the staff was very accommodating. Walking distance from the beach and it's very easy to access the other parts of town from this location.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Margaret J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bijal M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
thank you for staying with us. We hope you enjoyed your stay and we will see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

My family and I are very pleased with this hotel. It is only a seven minute walk to the water at Stewart Beach and it is clean with a friendly staff. The pool area is nice with pretty landscaping. I would definitely recommend this hotel!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank kathy h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bijal M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
Thank you for staying with us. We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay. we hope to see you again...


BJ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

Staff is very friendly. Overall great customer service. The rooms are nice and the bed was comfortable. A refrigerator and microwave was provided in our suite.
We had a huge flat screen television to watch tv, but most channels were fuzzy and there arent many to choose from. But we did not care because we were outside all day long.

The cleanliness of the room was outstanding. The decor of the rooms/hotel is very modern and cozy.

The pool area had a great atmosphere and the pool was very clean.

The breakfast was a hit and miss. The waffles and danishes are very good. The juices stayed cold and the coffee bar is awesome. The eggs and sausage are not anything special.
Parking is easy. It is such a small lot you dont have to walk far. The beach is just a drive across the street.

The building is on the end of the strip in its own little area so it is a very quiet and calm atmosphere.

Overall this was a great stay. We will definitely stay here again in the future.



  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Langeline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bijal M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
thank you for staying with us. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us and you will be back. We try to keep everything clean and next time you come we will have more channels we are working on Directv right now.

BJ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock TX, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

This hotel is at the end of the Seawall, near the Stewart Beach. You could walk to the beach and surrounding restaurants. It was quiet, and the staff was extremely helpful. We left our car here while taking a cruise from Galveston.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Randi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bijal M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
thank you for staying with us.
We hope you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon


BJ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014

Wonderful location on the quiet end of the beach. Extremely clean and comfortable. Staff was very pleasant, friendly, and helpful! Walls are well insulated. We had very loud and noisy neighbors (we could hear them in the hallway as the doors don't block much noise) but inside our room, we couldn't hear them at all. Very impressed. A balcony would have been nice to enjoy the area but over-all extremely satisfied.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bijal M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Thank you for staying with us. We hope you enjoyed your stay and will come back to see us!



BJ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Galveston hotels
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Galveston-On The Beach
4.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront
1.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Galveston Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Beachfront
1.9 mi away
Four Points By Sheraton Galveston
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Galveston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach
Address: 102 Seawall Blvd, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77550-5720 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites Stewart Beach)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Galveston Island > Galveston
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Galveston
#7 Business Hotel in Galveston
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Galveston
#11 Romantic Hotel in Galveston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Seawall Inn & Suites By The Beach Hotel Galveston
Best Western Plus Seawall Inn And Suites By The Beach
Comfort Inn Stewart Beach
Comfort Inn Galveston
Galveston Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing