We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Seawall Inn & Suites By The Beach
Ranked #16 of 51 Hotels in Galveston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Spent the night here to attend a funeral the following day. We arrived late, asked for a late check out and were promptly told no problem. Raks and Bijal were very nice and sweet. Their customer service was excellent and both were warm and funny. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Texan80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bijal M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Seawall Inn & Suites By The Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2014

Thank you staying with us. We are happy to know your enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again very soon.

BJ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (657)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

597 - 603 of 657 reviews

Reviewed April 15, 2013

We understand that this hotel is under new management, and we were really impressed with BJ and Raks (the new management). The room was really clean, we got checked in right away, breakfast had a pretty good variety to choose from, and BJ and Raks went out of their way to be accommodating.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bijal M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Seawall Inn & Suites By The Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2014

Thank you staying with us. We are happy to know your enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again very soon.

BJ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Great place to stay, the staff was extremely friendly (BJ and Racke), sorry BJ, you were right will never remember your actual name and Racke I am sure I misspelled yours. The hotel was very clean and a short walk to a great part of the beach. They were sold out and went to great lengths to accommodation me, right down to giving me a glass of milk before bedtime. The bed was comfortable, the room and bathroom clean. This is a newer hotel that is kept very clean.
Thank you BJ and Racke

Room Tip: Get an ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bijal M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Seawall Inn & Suites By The Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2014

Thank you staying with us. We are happy to know your enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again very soon.

BJ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Allowed early checkin without a reservation which was awesome as our previous hotel plans were cancelled without notice. Friendly staff. Beds and room size average. Bath and closet above average. Elevator is small. Pool looked well maintained and inviting. Nice modern decor.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phillip B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bijal M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Seawall Inn & Suites By The Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2014

Thank you staying with us. We are happy to know your enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again very soon.

BJ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We were not allowed to check in early at any point. When we did finally check in and get to our room there was left over beer in our refridgerator. The floors were not clean, the bathroom had hair on the walls and was not clean. When we expressed the concerns to the front desk no one seemed to care. In fact for the rest of the visit the employees avoided us. The breakfast was really good I will give them that. The location is very good across from the beach. I will not stay here ever again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LannaP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bijal M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Seawall Inn & Suites By The Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2014

Sorry about that but its under a New Management now.
we hope you will come back and stay.

BJ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Just returned from a weekend in Galveston. Stayed at the Best Western. I would rate this motel between a BW and a BW+, not the BW+ as advertised. Decor is nice, it's clean, staff are friendly, breakfast is good (not a Continental Breakfast, but a "complimentary breakfast".), breakfast eating area is small, location is a little off the beaten track, but OK. Some reviews made mention that it is noisy, it was a little, but it's full of kids on vacation.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CindyAHouston_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

My wife and I stayed here one night before getting on the our Disney Cruise. The hotel was very clean and nicely decorated. When we checked in the lady at the front desk was very helpful and nice. When we got up to our room and I turned on the A/C. After five minutes of being on the a/c unit started to make a very loud grinding sound. I turn it off and on to see if the sound would stop. It did not. I called the front desk to complain and the woman who answered said she would just change our room. Which I was fine with. The new room was down the hall and the a/c seem to be working properly. We left the room to eat and when we came back the room was still the same temperature when we left. My wife an decided not to call the front desk and just went to bed. At around 11:00pm my wife and I were awakned by a loud sound from the room above us. We tried going back to sleep but the sound came from children running around the room and jumping of there bed. The floors in this hotel seem very old. When you walk around the floors creak and make a hollow sound. When eventually called the desk and they they sent some to talk to the people above. The running and jumping stopped for about 2 minutes and resumed. At that point I called the front desk again and they canged our rooms. The rest of the night went without incident and we checked out in the morning to catch our cruise.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DarthRen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Galveston hotels
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Galveston-On The Beach
1.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Galveston Beach
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Galveston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront
1.5 mi away
Harbor House
Harbor House
#4 of 51 in Galveston
807 reviews
6.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Galveston Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Seawall Inn & Suites By The Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Seawall Inn & Suites By The Beach

Address: 102 Seawall Blvd, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77550-5720 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites Stewart Beach)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Galveston Island > Galveston
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Galveston
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Galveston
#11 Romantic Hotel in Galveston
Price Range: $85 - $244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Seawall Inn & Suites By The Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Seawall Inn & Suites By The Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Seawall Inn & Suites By The Beach Hotel Galveston
Best Western Plus Seawall Inn And Suites By The Beach
Comfort Inn Stewart Beach
Comfort Inn Galveston
Galveston Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing