We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Before and after Cruise stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Seawall Inn & Suites By The Beach
Ranked #14 of 51 Hotels in Galveston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Rooms were comfortable and well appointed. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The free breakfast was very nice and tasty. Only draw back was no shuttle to the cruise port and had to make own arrangments.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank ROBERT M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (644)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Seawall Inn & Suites By The Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

607 - 613 of 644 reviews

Reviewed December 10, 2012

I have not stayed in Best Western in 20+ years and was pleasantly surprised with our stay here. We this the king suite was well appointed, clean, and roomy at a very good price. The view was poor as room 224 has a window that is mostly blocked by the front entrance portico, but, it's Galveston-how great is the view of the ocean anyhow. Check in was fast and easy, lobby nice, breakfast was nice but run of the mill. Like I said, overall better than I expected and ata great price

Room Tip: Do not get room 224,223,222
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed December 6, 2012

We spent the night waiting to board a cruise to Central America, very nice stay and quiet. The Hotel is close to the dock for ship boarding, allowing us to leave our car there during the cruise was very helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bijal M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Seawall Inn & Suites By The Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2014

Thank you staying with us. We are happy to know your enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again very soon.

BJ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank PATRICIA R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

We were on the top floor so we could easily look across the street at the beach. Breakfast was busy on that Sat. but fine on Fri & Sun. It was a pretty good selection and they did their best to keep things refilled. I don't know why somebody complained that when it was gone that was that because I noticed them constantly refilling and when I inquired about something being out I was told it was coming and it did. We didn't experience any problems with our room. We were close to several restaurants. Great birding spots in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edolphs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bijal M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Seawall Inn & Suites By The Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2014

Thank you staying with us. We are happy to know your enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again very soon.

BJ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

This hotel has stated it is in the BW Plus range but we were expecing a lot more than we got.
Don't get me wrong. The hotel is good. Room was nice.
However, the breakfast was not very good and when stated it is a full breakfast you had to be down early as they did not replenish the food so once it is gone its gone.
We have let the team there know about this and they said they are going to look at why we have complained but we won't be there again to see if they change breakfast organisation. It will be interesting to see.
The hotel is situated just over the road from the large grass area beyond which is the sea. You need to have a third floor room to see it clearly though as there are palm trees planted the length of the front of the hotel which block some of the view.To go down to the sea is about a 10 minute walk towards town.
Hotel is situated to the far end of town.
Plenty of free parking.
beds comfortable.
Not spotless in communal areas although room was clean.
Staff hardly speak and most just sit behind reception waiting for ... well not sure what they are waiting for as most guests just get on with things and go out all day.
about 2 - 3 miles from main Galveston sea front activities, but road reasonably quiet in November and plenty of sea front parking at this time of year.
There are things to see in Galveston but it is mainly geared to families who have children and like funfair etc ... and eating.
We liked the laid back atmoshpere of Galveston as we did little other than relaxing whilst there.
Overall I think the hotel is probably value for money if you have an offer. But needs to be cautious about its claims being a Plus hotel.

Room Tip: 3rd floor to seeover palm trees. but I think most rooms are standard.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NottinghamLaney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

very friendly and helpful staff. great price for a stopover before boarding the cruise. great location, all the seawall shops and resturants and close to the strand. free cruise ship parking in parking garage, Staff helped us with transportation to the cruise. Will stay there next time.

Room Tip: good hotel with free covered cruise ship parking
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maggie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bijal M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Seawall Inn & Suites By The Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2014

Thank you staying with us. We are happy to know your enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again very soon.

BJ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Galveston hotels
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Galveston-On The Beach
4.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront
1.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Galveston Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Galveston Suites
1.7 mi away
The Tremont House A Wyndham Grand Hotel
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Galveston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Seawall Inn & Suites By The Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Seawall Inn & Suites By The Beach

Address: 102 Seawall Blvd, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77550-5720 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites Stewart Beach)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Galveston Island > Galveston
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Galveston
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Galveston
#11 Romantic Hotel in Galveston
Price Range: $89 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Seawall Inn & Suites By The Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Seawall Inn & Suites By The Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Seawall Inn & Suites By The Beach Hotel Galveston
Best Western Plus Seawall Inn And Suites By The Beach
Comfort Inn Stewart Beach
Comfort Inn Galveston
Galveston Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing