We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a ride!!!!!”

Galveston - Port Bolivar Ferry
Ranked #1 of 101 things to do in Galveston
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
fort worth
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
64 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“What a ride!!!!!”
Reviewed November 4, 2011

Everytime we're in Galveston we take the ferry: we like the sights,sounds,smells & wind!

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
Thank john p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,181 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,188
    745
    194
    34
    20
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Dolphins!”
Reviewed November 3, 2011

Free entertainment! Our kids loved that we drove our own car onto a huge boat and they got to walk around. Imagine our suprise when we found dolphins swimming along side!

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank MomNewMexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Ferry Ride”
Reviewed November 2, 2011

The ferry ride was very nice!
Great view, wonderful weather!
Had a great time!

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
51 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Galveston-Port Bolivar Ferry”
Reviewed October 31, 2011

The ferry is FREE!!!! Great idea to travel across to Bolivar Peninsula see the dolphins swimming in the channel as you cross, the brown pelicans and also to see how the community has bounced back after Hurricane IKE swept their homes out to sea.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank Aussietraveller53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dolphins!”
Reviewed October 26, 2011

We've been back and forth across is twice, and both times we've seen 20+ dolphins, once about 4 kept jumping pretty high out of the water - what more can you say for free entertainment.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank bumbleleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Galveston - Port Bolivar Ferry also viewed

Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 
Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 

Been to Galveston - Port Bolivar Ferry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing