We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“A Great Place to Get Away for a Few Days”
5.0 of 5 bubbles
other traveler has booked this property
PARADISE ON THE BEACH!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
PARADISE ON THE BEACH!
Tropical Views of the Ocean from one of your private balconies on our 3rd level condo Hottub is ready!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
19 reviews
PARADISE ON THE BEACH!
Tropical Views of the Ocean from one of your private balconies on our 3rd level condo
Hottub is ready!
Welcome to our guests!  We hope you enjoy your stay.
Want to stay connected? Media Center and Flat Screen TV.Auto WiFi connection. Blue tooth speaker.
Enjoy local restaurants or cook in tonight
Dine in, Order in, or Eat Out.
Tropical Ocean View from Kitchen
Large Ocean Front Bedroom Deluxe with King Bed and Private Balcony
Bedroom Private Balcony-enjoy tropical ambiance morning, noon or night
Large Bedroom with full private balcony &  ocean view
Secluded deck seating away from the pool
Tropical View from one of our balconies
Picnic and BBQ by the beach under the palm trees
Galvestonian is on the beach. The ocean is just a walk over our protected dunes.
Miles of Beach waiting for you!
Picnics under the palms. A great way to relax!
You don't have to miss your workout routine....unless you want to!
Dining for four. Eat in, bbq at onsite grills or take advantage of Galveston's incredible restaurant
View of beach from kitchen and living area.
Walk in shower and granite counter top in bathroom
Tropical beach views from bedroom
King bed in bedroom.
All tile floors.  Living and Bedroom freshly painted in 2015
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Galveston, Galveston Island, Texas

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
CaryW
Rhome, TX
Level Contributor
54 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A Great Place to Get Away for a Few Days”
Reviewed October 5, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

We arrived a couple hours prior to check-in time (we'd spent the previous few days in Kemah), mainly to see what the place looked like. The lady at the desk was very nice and asked if we needed anything. I explained we were to check-in later that day. She checked to see if the room was already ready and it wasn't, but she also told us to feel free to wander around and use the pool if we wanted. We looked around and were pleased with the resort, left for a couple hours and had lunch. When we came back they said our room was ready. The best part was the view of the ocean and beach area from their deck area and from our room balconies (we had 2). The resort is a few miles from the main part of Galveston, including restaurants, but we liked it this way. It wasn't a far drive to any of the places we wanted to visit during our stay. There was a walkway over the sand dunes to the beach area (no street to cross) which was clean. Our condo had plenty of room for the 3 of us. We had trouble pulling out the sleeper sofa for our 9-year old daughter. Once it was out, found it was not comfortable so we put it back. Our daughter was fine sleeping on the sofa (not pulled out). We were in the pool everyday, usually more than once. Next door they were doing construction on a new place, so at times it was rather noisey. Also enjoyed walking along the beach. Overall it was a fun-filled few days.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The nice view of the ocean and swimming pool.
Liked least: Wasn't able to utilize their underground parking (owner's only)
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cruisin10...
Northeast Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Look no further than this condo unit for the perfect Galveston getaway!”
Reviewed July 5, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

*Great location, just steps away from the peaceful & serene beach or just a very short drive to all the busy Seawall happenings & restaurants (the best of both worlds!) Beautiful view!
*Owner has stocked this unit with all the accessories that you will need (kitchenware, blankets, extra pillows,even beach chairs & umbrella).
*Front desk was very helpful with tourist questions & supplied us with complimentary mosquito spray (forgot about Mother Nature!); Impressed with "guest library" in lobby
*The unit overlooks the swimming pool at a diagonal instead of directly over, which allows your own privacy, but yet have a convenient view of the pool
*Grandsons, ages 7 & 9, stayed one of the 3 nights with us & loved it; The sofa bed was perfect for them!
*Excellent communication with the owner was a plus.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Location, location, location!
Liked least: Weather-related & beyond the property owners control, but the mosquitos were terrible on this trip
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rose41479
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
“Great Location!”
Reviewed July 2, 2012 for a stay in May 2012

We enjoyed our stay! There was just enough room for my husband, 3 year old daughter, and myself and the private beach and pool were such a great addition. The location was perfect and the front desk employees were very nice and helpful. The only small issue we had was the street sign to East Beach Road was missing, so we passed it the first time. Not a big deal though.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Location, private beach
Liked least: nothing!
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoleeV1
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
“What a great condo to stay in!”
Reviewed June 7, 2012 for a stay in May 2012

We had a great time here! The condo was completely stocked with everything you could need including beach equipment and kitchen basics. What a pleasant surprise! I can't recommend the owner high enough for a job WELL done. The building itself had lots of nice ammenities also and the beach is really right off the poolside deck area. Definitely stay here if in Galveston.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property 5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses
5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils 5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: the comfort of the condo and having the beach right out front (fishing good too)
Liked least: all the ships constantly waiting in line on horizon (is an active port city)
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 6, 2012
Lorri, thank you so much for your review. We hope you will make it back to Galveston for another stay soon! Chelita
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna W
Independence, Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“My Galveston Stay will be with me for a long time.”
Reviewed June 3, 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Before arriving I worried that the pictures and other guest comments would not be accurate. Within an hour of checking in I knew we needed to stay longer. We were lucky the condo was not booked for a couple more days, allowing us to extend our stay and it was well worth it! This will be the place I try to stay every time I come to Galveston. We had awesome weather which was fantastic. We drove around the Island and I can definitely say we chose the best place. The view from the balconies was great.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Easy access to the beach and the view from the balcony
Liked least: Mosquitoes were bad down by the beach shower area
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 2, 2012
Donna, thank you so much for the great review. We hope you will come back again! Chelita
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Charles LA
Reviewed October 7, 2011 for a stay in September 2011
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TX
Reviewed July 24, 2011 for a stay in June 2011
2
people found this review helpful
4 of 5 bubbles Value 4 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
4 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 4 of 5 bubbles Service
Traveling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$175
/
Night
Week
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing