We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Close to the beach very affordable but smell from...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
really cool, 4 covered picnic areas, hotdogs and burgers even with rain coming in view still beautifull
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
40 reviews
really cool, 4 covered picnic areas, hotdogs and burgers
even with rain coming in view still beautifull
view from our balcony, morning, noon, and night
view from inside
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Galveston, Galveston Island, Texas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kimscru
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Close to the beach very affordable but smell from seaweed was awful”
Reviewed July 13, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Loved the price and location only complaint is the smell from all the seaweed at the beach of course the hotel doesn't have much control over that. It's close to everything and had lots of room loved that we had a fridge and stove

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven S
Rockford, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Clean but Cooking is limited”
Reviewed June 29, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
4
people found this review helpful

We stayed 5 days and found the condo clean. We enjoy cooking breakfast and some other meals, but found the condo did NOT have a toaster or baking/broiling pan. The three 1-2 qt pots were clean but not adequate. We went to Walmart to buy a small fry pan, salt and pepper. If we had 6 people (as advertised) we would have needed to get additional plates, glasses and cups. We also went to Walmart for beech towels, since they were not included, understandable, but would have been nice to know. The condo did have a grill area for charcoal and many people did use it.

Getting the shower to work was interesting, the shower diverter was not readily apparent (you pulled down on the water spout).

As a non-smoking condo, it smelled like a recent smoker was renting before us.

Would I rent this one again, yes, but I would know that I would have to bring or buy other things to meet my expectations of what should be in a condo

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Kitchen and the apartment had a smoking smell.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zenspiral
Mid Florida, Florida
2 reviews
“OK, but needs updating”
Reviewed June 27, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

The location is great and the parking and pool are a plus. The unit itself needs a good bit of updating. We toured an updated unit, and if we return to Galveston, would rent one of those instead. The kitchen needs to be stocked with more dishes and glasses. The pots and pans are very worn and there should be a baking sheet or a toaster available. There is a distinct smell of cigarette smoke every time you enter the unit. It was well stocked with bedding, towels and beach toys for kids. Being an end unit on the top floor, it is very private which is a huge plus. We never did figure out how to turn on the shower, even after calling the owner, so we ended up taking baths. There was no plug for the bath tub so we improvised. Really, with just a few thousand dollars towards painting, new tiles, some plumbing upgrades and a change in décor; this would be a perfect rental condo.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Outdated
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tammyhodg...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Good for the price”
Reviewed May 30, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

The beach was in walking distance right across the seawall. Loved to sit on the balcony watching the waves coming in. The only problem was there was only on blanket besides the comforter in the bedroom. And since there was 5 of us that was difficult.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Needed blankets for the beds
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrianThir...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location, owner is very friendly, good value for the money.”
Reviewed December 2, 2013 for a stay in November 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Great location, beautifull view.
Nice swimmingpool. Great value for the money. Badroom was very clean, had to do some dusting and cleaning in the livingroom and kitchen but for the money they charge that was no problem at all!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Reviewed October 14, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Peacesang...
Austin, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Quiet retreat!”
Reviewed September 24, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
3
people found this review helpful

We had a great stay before my bf was to be deployed. I wanted something quiet and relaxing and we got just that. On Friday there was a storm that blew trough and with the location of the rental we got a beautiful light show that we could safely watch from the sofa in the living room. The place was clean and stocked if we wanted to make dinner as opposed to eating out. I will recommend this location to anyone who is looking for a mini hideaway. Thanks so much!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing