We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast was so good we went back for lunch”
Review of ShyKatZ

ShyKatZ
Ranked #19 of 331 Restaurants in Galveston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: Deli
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner
Reviewed August 23, 2018 via mobile

This restaurant came highly recommended by a friend of mine. It did not disappoint. My wife had the fluffiest veggie omelette ever. We noticed two doctors and some healthy runners there. Evidently you can get some good healthy food there. I had the regular breakfast with out of this world bacon strips. The choices were many for lunch. My wife had a soup and a half chicken wrap. I had the Philly steak with sweet potato fries. Food, great prices, and friendly staff. Fun atmosphere in the residential part of Galveston. A definite must for a Galveston traveler.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Yodatravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (330)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 330 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2018 via mobile

Found this little gem by accident actually but so glad we did. Had breakfast there and it was fantastic! The food was excellent and the staff were very friendly. We didn’t try any of the baked goods but they looked absolutely yummy! Will definitely add this to our “regular places to eat” while in Galveston!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Sissierenee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2018

My family totally enjoyed breakfast at ShyKatz. Omelettes, pancakes, and French toast were perfectly prepared. We hope to return for lunch and evening meals. Also, the counter was covered in tempting cakes and pastries. This is a usual stop for breakfast on our trips to Galveston. Excellent local eatery.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank BillM551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathryne K, General Manager at ShyKatZ, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2018

We are so grateful for your continued visits . We love it when we get to serve you again♡♡

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2018 via mobile

Wow is This place amazing! The food was delish and the atmosphere was fun and made you feel so welcome! The staff was great and we just really enjoyed our breakfast!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank 189tiffanyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathryne K, General Manager at ShyKatZ, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2018

Thank you for choosing to dine with us♡♡♡

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2018

I tend to rate a place by their french fries. If they use frozen potatoes and can't go to the effort to hand cut fresh potatoes keep on rolling after you find out. The sandwiches were average, the place was packed and crowded. The soda dispenser is in a tight corner making it a pain with no more than one person able to use it at a time. So there is often a line and you are standing on top of people sitting to eat. I was not impressed at all.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank DENNIS D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed ShyKatZ also viewed

Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 
Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 
Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 

Been to ShyKatZ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing