We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hearty Breakfast!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of ShyKatZ

ShyKatZ
Ranked #39 of 308 Restaurants in Galveston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: Diner, American, Cafe, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Port Neches, TX
Level Contributor
159 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Hearty Breakfast!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2014 via mobile

This is a great local place! My husband and I went in for breakfast on a Friday morning. The food is fresh and made to order. My husband said that the pancakes were some of the best he's ever eaten. I ordered The Hurricane=breakfast sandwich. It was delicious and filling! The owner was welcoming and the environment was like home. We will be back!

Helpful?
Thank Chasnas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    176
    70
    18
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
117 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Yummy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014 via mobile

Had breakfast on 2 days and everything was fresh and scrumptious. Don't miss this place! Individual crust less quiches and scones are yummy.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank CFSilver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alvin, Texas
Level Contributor
179 reviews
153 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great sandwiches”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

I like the food here, but seems a little overpriced for what it is. Very cool atmosphere and the people here are great.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jake B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galveston, Texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Love the food and desserts!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

The food here is really good especially there philly cheese steak and its the best I have ever had. Also the desserts here are really good I always order one of their cakes for birthdays or special occasions. French toast is also really good here.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lizzie200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Viejo de Talamanca, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“ShyKatz for lunch”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2013

I can only echo what most have said about ShyKatz, it's mostly a local hangout (I'm a local), it's crowded, the food is pricey, but good. We arrived about 12:45, close to the end of the lunch run, the place was packed and noisy. By just after 1:00 though, it was a much more pleasant dining experience. I had the Ruben sandwich and it was about as good as any I've had anywhere else. My wife had a green salad that was nothing special, but it was just a standard green salad. She also had a cup of chicken vegetable soup that was quite good. With two waters our bill came to $21.65.

I wish there was a rating between average and very good for both overall dining experience and the specific ones shown below as you complete your review. Our overall dining experience was better than average but fell a little short of very good. I would give them a try again, their menu is extensive and has many positive reviews.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Larry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed ShyKatZ also viewed

Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 
Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 
Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 

Been to ShyKatZ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing