We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best tour and value!”

BayWatch Dolphin Tours
Ranked #2 of 66 Tours in Galveston
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: BayWatch Dolphin Tours is been serving the Galveston and Houston area since 2005. We're located on Pier 21, only a short distance away from the historical Strand District in Downtown Galveston.
Okotoks, Alberta, Canada
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best tour and value!”
Reviewed February 13, 2014

What a great tour! We saw several dolphins, and our guide maneuvered us around for better views. Then we went along the shore and he had lots of interesting info and tips.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    192
    87
    17
    8
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Orange, TX USA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“LOADS of DOLPHINS...”
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Captain Bud was GREAT and scoped out the DOLPHINS... Saw LOADS of DOLPHINS (several calves too) and they came very close to the boat...(January 4,2014) The first time we ever saw about 5 in formation...They looked like "Dolphin Soldiers"... REALLY COOL!!! Highly recommend doing this as a combination tour with Cool Tours, which was AMAZING... GREAT Value... $ Well spent! Thanks for a FUN experience...

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank AAAOrange_TXUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Nice way to spend an hour”
Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

Trip was very good value at $10 for a 45 minute tour. You get a tour of the bay with a commentary by the captain and you get to see dolphins. We saw about 10 on our trip and at one point there were 5 together. It was really nice to see and as mentioned well worth the price. The bay is not picturesque but it's the dolphins you go to see so glad we saw some !

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank CKBM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upper Peninsula, Michigan
Level Contributor
162 reviews
90 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Best thing we did in Galveston!”
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Had a wonderful tour, and for only $10 per person! We were a little skeptical at first because when I called the day before our tour the woman on the phone was not overly friendly or informative. They were a little hard to find at first because we had no idea where we were going. Once we did, they were super easy to locate.

They took us out even tho there was only 2 of us. We saw a bunch of dophins, which was facinating to see :) Was surprised with how much history the Captain provided us with on the city, the history, and all the surrounding ships! Best thing we did! Would highly recommend if you are in Galveston!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Amber M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russellville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Dolphins!”
Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

We saw dolphins almost immediately and followed them around the inner bay until they dissapeared and then went around to find others. Captain Mike was very informative about the area and did an excellent job of minimizing rocking in the boat. We were dissapointed that we didn't leave the inner bay area but there were plenty of dolphins in the area.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank KikiKilli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BayWatch Dolphin Tours also viewed

Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 
Galveston, Galveston Island
 

Been to BayWatch Dolphin Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing