We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible Trip!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Knights Inn Galveston
Ranked #42 of 51 Hotels in Galveston
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We were told 1 price and then charged completely different...would not give refund or offer an xtra nite for 1/2 price...manager very rude..the cleaning crew however...very nice people!!!!! Would never stay there and would not recommend it to anybody!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Please verify what hotels charge and be sure to look around...a lot!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (72)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 72 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2013

this motel is in a prime location & needs a facelift asap! rooms could use new carpet,paint, light fixtures, shower heads, ironing boards etc. the 32"flatscreens was a nice touch. but i can't understand why some owners don't take pride of their properties and make it the best they can.

other than that, we felt safe in the area, there were other families at the motelno commotion, no riffraff. the place was booked solid for fourth of july.

Room Tip: motel is old and needs a facelift, but if your on a budget its do able.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dsn1030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

The room was filthy, the place is beyond disgusting. Avoid at all costs. Dirty from the carpet to the ceiling. It was a last minute booking and I thought I was saving money. Mistake! I don't think that they actually try to make an attempt to clean the rooms.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BARREDIE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

This place is TERRIBLE, pubic hairs in bed, blood smears on bathrooms door, filthy, smelly, totally disgusting - air conditioner so noisy, didnt sleep all night, just kept scratching from the bugs. Was a Saturday night, so not even cheap - they have a real nerve charging over $120 a night - would rather than slept in the car

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
4  Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Location: Great. Beachfront!
Price: Best pretty much anywhere on Galveston
However... We booked a non-smoking queen sized bedroom. When we arrived onsite, we were given a smoking bedroom and I am fairly confident the bed was no bigger than a full. My husband and I are small people, but we were very uncomfortable sleeping there and by morning, my sinuses were congested due to the overwhelming smoke smell. We tried to change rooms, but I guess they were all under construction and they swore we booked a smoking room. Also, the cleanliness was not the worst I've seen, but the toilet was left unflushed and there were small black hairs all over the shower and some in the bed (yuck). It could be a fluke, but it was pretty offsetting after a 12 hour drive to get there.

Anyway... if you have to stay at this hotel, bring sheets and pillows if you can. I usually do and that makes things a lot more comfortable.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsEmilyV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

What a great location! View of the ocean from our room. The night manager was very nice and the breakfast was also a nice touch. The room was very clean but the bed had no fitted sheet only a tucked in flat sheet...odd.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank personalMississippi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

It looks pretty ghetto from the outside, but room was pretty clean beds comfy! :) my husba and 3 kids stayed and the fridge and microwave came in handy!!
Bad thing coke machine didn't Work!:/ kinda pricey but what do you expect you're on the beach!! Had a view from my Window!!:)
This is an alright place to stay on a budget!:)

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NatalieBM727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Galveston
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Galveston Beach, TX
2.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Galveston - Beachfront/Convention Center
0.6 mi away
Gaido's Seaside Inn
Gaido's Seaside Inn
#23 of 52 in Galveston Island
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Galveston West/Seawall
0.5 mi away
Four Points By Sheraton Galveston
4.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Galveston
Howard Johnson Galveston
#39 of 51 in Galveston
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Galveston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Galveston

Address: 3008 Seawall Blvd, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77550-7677
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Galveston Island > Galveston
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 51 Hotels in Galveston
Price Range: $67 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Galveston 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Knights Inn Galveston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Galveston Hotel Galveston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing