We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OMG! Amazing Sunset and Spectacular Food”
Review of Olympia Grill

Olympia Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Olympia Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #15 of 324 Restaurants in Galveston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Greek, Healthy, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Located on Seawall and 49th, the Olympia Grill features dog-friendly, outdoor seating. Voted 'Best Local', 'Greek' and 'Salad'. Thank You. Come by and enjoy our gluten-free and vegetarian items, clearly marked on our menu for your convenience! We also do take-out, delivery, and off-site catering as well.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Avocado Greek Salad is big enough to share. Excellent fresh Gulf food. Amazing cocktails. One of the best happy hours in Galveston. The Greek Nachos are amazing.

Thank Christy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia_Grill, Manager at Olympia Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much, Christy, for the great feedback! We're happy to hear how much you enjoy our restaurant and we appreciate you sharing - we hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (372)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 372 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Service was great and food quality was pretty good. Menu selection is small but decent quality. Best Tzatziki I have had in a long time.

Thank T O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia_Grill, Manager at Olympia Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for the positive feedback! We hope to have you back again soon, and please don't hesitate to let us know next time you're in, if there's any part of your meal that isn't perfect - we are here to serve you great food all the way around! Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Greek salad and beef souvlaki was great. The baklava was a little dry will definitely come again next time I’m in Galveston.

Thank Jeanne6972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia_Grill, Manager at Olympia Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for the positive feedback. We're glad you enjoyed your visit and will be paying extra attention to the baklava to make sure that's not a recurring issue. Please don't hesitate to reach out to a member of our management team if you ever have any issues with food in the future. We hope to have you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2018

Love Greek food and if you want great greek and seafood, hit up Olympia Grill. Tried the sampler platter and liked everything which is a solid win in my book. Good service and view of the ocean. Will be going back.

Thank lancekoenig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia_Grill, Manager at Olympia Grill, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2018

Thank you so much, lance, for the positive feedback! We hope to have you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2018

This place is the best in Galveston. It's on the water, the manager, J.R. is the greatest host, the views at sunset are great, the drinks aren't watered down and the food ranging from authentic Greek to fantastic seafood cannot be beat.

Thank BARBARA K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia_Grill, Manager at Olympia Grill, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2018

Thanks so much for the great feedback! We're so glad you enjoy our restaurant as much as you do, and happy to know how much JR contributes to that! We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olympia Grill also viewed

Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 
Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 
Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 

Been to Olympia Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing