We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overpriced- good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Olympia Grill

Olympia Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Olympia Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #37 of 308 Restaurants in Galveston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek, Grill, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Located on Seawall and 49th, the Olympia Grill features dog-friendly, outdoor seating. Voted 'Best Local', 'Greek' and 'Salad'. Thank You. Come by and enjoy our gluten-free and vegetarian items, clearly marked on our menu for your convenience! We also do take-out, delivery, and off-site catering as well.
Midland, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Overpriced- good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

I came there from my 29th birthday dinner with my husband after a day at the pier. The food is mediocre but good. Overpriced for sure but that seems to be how it goes around there unless you eat fast food?? We spent a lot of money the night we ate there because we wanted to try several items. Staff was very very very nice. Bathroom was clean and I loved the salt scrub in the ladies room and bought 2 jars $20 each.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheGilberts726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    165
    96
    36
    11
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Overrated”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

I selected Olympia from all the restaurants on Trip Advisor for seafood. So disappointed. We came early and chose to sit inside. The food was just average, which was disappointing. The waiter barely spoke English which was awkward but the worst was the noise level. They decided to employ a bellydancer who came, for tips, to each table. It was so noisy, we could hardly wait to leave. We went directly to another restaurant, checked out the noise level and made reservations there for the following night.

Helpful?
Thank gbsteach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galveston
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“MEDIOCRITY AT ITS BEST”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014

This restaurant serves up standard fare, but it is consistently overpriced for what it is. The food is mediocre at best. The lentil soup is fantastic if you are feeling under the weather, and would like to have some hot soup...but this is about the only outstanding item.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sean W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenwood, Minnesota
Level Contributor
56 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“"Good Greek"”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2014

Food is good. Origional Greek cuisine menu with many tasty options. Staff was friendly. Will visit again on our next visit to the Island.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Charles N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mabank
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good food and drinks”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014

The food and drinks were very good. I had a bowl of clam chowder and long island ice tea. Both were very good. Friendly service and outstanding atmosphere.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Connie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olympia Grill also viewed

Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 
Galveston Island, Texas Gulf Coast
Galveston, Galveston Island
 

Been to Olympia Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing