We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best of the two Olympias”
Review of Olympia Grill

Olympia Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Olympia Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #41 of 311 Restaurants in Galveston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek, Grill, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Located on Seawall and 49th, the Olympia Grill features dog-friendly, outdoor seating. Voted 'Best Local', 'Greek' and 'Salad'. Thank You. Come by and enjoy our gluten-free and vegetarian items, clearly marked on our menu for your convenience! We also do take-out, delivery, and off-site catering as well.
Galveston, Texas
Level Contributor
145 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“The best of the two Olympias”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

This restaurant doesn't have the same ambiance of the Pier 21 establishment but the food and service is superb! Service has always been excellent. More locals than tourists I would say.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank criticalchristopher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    168
    96
    37
    11
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Killeen, TX
Level Contributor
105 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Greek Cuisine.”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

This would be an excellent place to dine if you want some Greek Cuisine. I settled for the fish and chips and my friend ordered the pork loin riv eye.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank TexieKilleen-TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atyrau, Kazakhstan
Level Contributor
51 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“great greek salad...but final bill a surprise”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

I ordered a large Greek Salad (lunch special $10.99, regularly $11.99). I asked about how much feta & olives it included and he said it was a fair amount of feta but only 2-3 olives. I asked if he could be heavy on the feta and olives and in reading back the order he indicated extra feta and olives. What was delivered was a good supply of olives on the salad and an extra slice of feta, making me very happy. The salad tasted great.
My only complaint was that when the bill was presented, he charged me $13.88 for the salad. When I questioned the server he said it was for the additional olives. I suppose I should have asked but likewise, he should have told me he was going to change me so much more and I would have negotiated a bit as I finished the plate with a number of uneaten olives.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank brownq8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very good food”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

A little expensive and waitress seemed new but very good food. We loved the gyro platter and salads.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Tim087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
League City, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“yum”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Always stop by if we are at beach. Excellent greek salad and EXCELLENT lentil soup. Ina Garten has a recipe as good as this one just fyi. I always get baked chicken with lemon and oregano. They also sell greek salad dressing :)! I need to go back and stock up since greek salads are my fave!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank christina0522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olympia Grill also viewed

Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 
Galveston Island, Texas Gulf Coast
Galveston, Galveston Island
 

Been to Olympia Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing