We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Galveston Beach, TX
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Surfside Motel(Galveston)
View Hotel
Beachtree Motel(Galveston)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rosenberg Motel(Galveston)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gaido's Seaside Inn(Galveston Island)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (571)
Filter reviews
571 results
Traveler rating
145
121
103
80
122
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
145
121
103
80
122
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspleasure pierindoor poolacross the streetseawall blvdspring breakdefinitely stay here againcruise shipgulfstrand
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
479 - 484 of 571 reviews
Reviewed March 3, 2013

We booked through the hotel direct and found it to be a very nice hotel.. we have stayed in other Country Inn's (in Minn.) and was hoping it would be as nice. It was!! The hotel was practically on Seawall Blvd. (which is where we wanted to be) and the King bedroom suite was large and very clean; the balcony was a plus. We enjoyed a good view of the ocean. The location was great, close to the strand and was sandwiched between lots of good restaurants and other fine hotels along Seawall Blvd. The staff was great and helpful....one in particular, Ana was very friendly, as was Eva. We will stay there again.....did I mention the rates were great!?

Room Tip: We prefer King suites because we found them to be larger with more comfortable seating. (Recliners or Cushioned chair w/foot stool) We always ask for higher floors for better views.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Queenie599
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Stayed in Room 408 for one night and found women's panties in the closet, discarded contact lens prescription package on floor as well as popcorn. Linens were soiled. The room had obviously not been cleaned. The Front Desk Agent expressed her regrets but when in contact with the GM she had little concern of our complaint even after pictures were provided.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cisgalveston, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Galveston Beach, TX, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel.I do apologize that you encountered this problem. I want to thank you for your valuable comments;We have addressed the problem, thank you again. We do hope you will stay with Country Inn & Suites again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

We stayed for one night after our cruise. The hotel was very clean and we found the staff friendly. Not far from Pleasure Pier where you can find a hop on hop off tour bus. Taxi to cruise terminal was around $10. Would stay here again

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank linric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

This is a nice hotel - clean and quite new. It is not in a very good part of town but it is close to the beach and Pleasure Pier. We got a deal that included parking for the week while we were on our cruise and paid a little extra for the shuttle to an from the cruise terminal. A bit further West and South there is an area which is much nicer with lots of hotels and that would probably be a better place to stay if prices are about the same. However, if Country Inn and Suites is offering a good deal, it is also a good choice.

We did have some trouble about getting a roll away bed. We requested one with our reservation but when we arrived quite late, it was not in the room. The front desk person was all alone and unable to leave the desk to get one for us - or so she claimed. It seems like maybe someone else could have gotten it? Anyway, if you need a roll away I suggest calling a few hours before your arrival to make sure it is ready and waiting when you get there.

Go early to breakfast if you can manage it. There is not a lot of room and they do run out of table space.

Room Tip: We had a view of Pleasure Pier - fun!
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bellevuetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

We stayed on the 2nd floor with a view of Pleasure Pier which has a very large ferris wheel which has changing colors. There is a small bar between the hotel and the ocean so your view is a bit obstructed by the roof of the bar if you are on the first or second floor. Our room was clean and the the hallway smelled clean. We had a king sized bed with a desk, microwave and fridge and a wall mounted flat screen tv all for about sixty dollars (off season rates). We also liked that there were plenty of pillows. Our only criticism was the limited tv channels.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor if you want an unobstructed view of the ocean.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelbug1120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews