We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Galveston Beach, TX
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn & Suites Beachfront(Galveston)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$128
$117
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Harbor House Hotel & Marina at Pier 21(Galveston)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hilton Galveston Island Resort(Galveston)(Great Value!)
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Moody Gardens Hotel Spa & Convention Center(Galveston)(Great Value!)
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$131
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The San Luis Resort(Galveston)(Great Value!)
$269
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (571)
Filter reviews
571 results
Traveler rating
145
121
103
80
122
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
145
121
103
80
122
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspleasure pierindoor poolacross the streetseawall blvdspring breakdefinitely stay here againcruise shipgulfstrand
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
536 - 541 of 571 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2011

Very nice with indoor pool which was nice for children and also to get in out of the sun. Very nice hotel. Very good staff.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2011

Very nice, clean hotel. However, the loud partying and live band at the bar next door made for a lousy night's sleep for our family. Neighborhood is a little less than desirable and with a 48 hour cancellation policy there is no chance to change your mind once you see what you are getting. Called manager who didn't seem to be too concerned with our level of comfort and/or whether or not we ever desired to stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bav052299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2011

We stayed at country inn in galveston great hotel we have never stayed in a places like this great view... front desk agent were nice had everything we need in the room, breakfast was great also great service with the breakfast lady. Housekeeping had always are room so clean.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lopez025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

The hotel was clean, quiet, and had the necessay items in the rooms, it was nothing special and the king size room felt a little tight. However, Galveston itself leaves a lot to be desired. Most of the shops are no longer open and even the ones that are leave much to be desired. Their open for business, but just typical tourist shops, no antique shops to speak of (at least not enough to have someone make the trip there that enjoys that kind of thing) and the streets and sidewalks are in horrible shape, be careful where you walk, its uneven everywhere and you might fall. I won't be back except for the day and to eat at Gaidos!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BrenhamTexasGramma2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2011

I recommended this hotel to several friends for a cruise pkg. Was given a handy cap room when I didn't request one! girl @ front desk was nice & switched us. But in the morning woke to fact someone attemped to break in the vechical so we didn't feel it was safe to leave our car, told the girl @ front desk she said I would have to call back, when I did manager told me my credit card would not be reimbersed the amount for the parking even though we didnt use it. Very rude and didn't seem bothered she was taking money for nothing. Very slummy part of town!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank unhappy081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews