We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Quacking Good Time”

Galveston Island Duck Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: This is a one hour, narrated tour of Galveston Island. It is both educational and fun! We cover about 15 miles of the island on both land and sea!
Campbell Hall, New York
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“A Quacking Good Time”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Really enjoyed our twilight tour of Galveston Island. Took us on the West side of island and out into Offatts Bayou for a short ride. Great narrator that quacked and waved at pedestrians along the way. Had taken the Treasure Island train tour in the a.m. which focuses more on the East side. Very little overlap, so if you want an overall history of the island take both. My group was divided on which was the best but everyone had a great time!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Anna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    55
    32
    9
    18
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Galveston Island, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Very Informative”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

I grew up here, and ended up learning a couple of things about my hometown. Neat ride on the streets and in the bayou. Very informative narrative about the island. An enjoyable experience for the entire family.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank ParrotLaureateJeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, TX
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Family Fun”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Great, informative, historical tour of the island. It was a lot of fun, even if it might have been a tad bit boring for younger children. They do love the transition to a boat and back to land though.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stokest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“WASTE OF TIME AND MONEY! WORST TOUR EVER!!!!”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

I took friends from out of town to Galveston for the day and wanted to treat them to what I thought would be a fun and informative tour by choosing the duck boat tour. BOY WAS I MISTAKEN!!! This tour is boring to say the least. The tour guide sat in the front row, never turned around while speaking and didn't take questions. He simply spoke a script he had memorized word by word and at one point, lost his place and repeated the same script he had already told us!!! He was dull and rude. This was a total waste of my time and money! I have been on duck boat tours in other cities that were very fun. This was certainly not the case here.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Beth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice but they need to have a sign with rules”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Nice tour! However, you must arrive early because seating is on a first come first serve basis. Unfortunately some people think it’s ok to save seats and that doesn’t go well with the other passengers who have to no place to sit. That’s what happen over the weekend and the girl working for the duck tour told the passengers to figure between themselves. The employee really could careless and let’s just say when the situation turned into a pushing match she then acted as if she had no clue why this happen.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank c r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Galveston Island Duck Tours also viewed

Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 
Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 

Been to Galveston Island Duck Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing