We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We always eat here when we visit Galveston!”

Olympia the Grill at Pier 21
Reserve with OpenTable
Olympia the Grill at Pier 21 is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #14 of 324 Restaurants in Galveston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $35
Cuisines: Greek, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Located on a working harbor with a great view of vessels going up and down the channel and dolphins frolicking in the bay. The best seafood and view of the sunset in Galveston. We offer private dining for between 10 and 300, and have accommodated many large functions such as the Commemoration of the USS Fort Worth, many weddings, bachelorette parties and rehearsal dinners. We are also within easy walking distance of the Strand on Pier 21.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is one of our favorite restaurants in Galveston. We stopped here first when we hit town and walked around the pier. We always order the hummus-it is so fresh. The food is seasoned well & there is always more that your can eat. We had the chicken gryos.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bneal1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia_Grill, Manager at Olympia the Grill at Pier 21, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We appreciate the great feedback! Thanks for sharing, and we hope to have you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (958)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 958 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff was friendly and served us quickly. The food was delicious. We enjoyed a walk around the pier after lunch, couldn't ask for more.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sgiles68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia_Grill, Manager at Olympia the Grill at Pier 21, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks so much for the great feedback! We hope to have you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Everytime I go to Galveston it’s centered around my being able to eat here. I tell all my friends about it and anyone telling me they are going to Galveston. I even follow them on Instagram! I told my wife, to me it’s like causal dining with fine dining food and service. I love this place!

Thank frankreed2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia_Grill, Manager at Olympia the Grill at Pier 21, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks so much for the great feedback! We appreciate the recommendations, and we definitely hope to have you back again soon! Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The first getting in Galveston,TX we come for lunch for the seafood gumbo we love it and it’s the best!! This time it was in June for our 42 Anniversary and we ate supper.
We have never had a bad meal or waitress or waiter!! This means a lot to us too!!
Thank you, Zgabay
CollegeStation, TX

Thank GrandTour294161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia_Grill, Manager at Olympia the Grill at Pier 21, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks so much for the great feedback! We're glad you've consistently had great experiences with us, we will keep working to provide those experiences to you and all our guests, we hope to have you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stopped in for lunch. Six adults and two toddlers. Sat outside on deck overlooking the water. We saw at least 5 to 7 dolphins swimming by. Staff was very friendly. Food was timely and very good. Manager stopped by twice to make sure everything was ok. Toddlers were fine, they could walk around the area as waiting for the food. Everyone in our party left with a smile.

Thank 917timk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia_Grill, Manager at Olympia the Grill at Pier 21, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We're so happy to hear that everyone in your group loved our restaurant. Thanks for letting us know, we hope to have you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olympia the Grill at Pier 21 also viewed

Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 
Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 
Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 

Been to Olympia the Grill at Pier 21? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing