We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great people and food”

Olympia the Grill at Pier 21
Reserve with OpenTable
Olympia the Grill at Pier 21 is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #15 of 315 Restaurants in Galveston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $35
Cuisines: Greek, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Located on a working harbor with a great view of vessels going up and down the channel and dolphins frolicking in the bay. The best seafood and view of the sunset in Galveston. We offer private dining for between 10 and 300, and have accommodated many large functions such as the Commemoration of the USS Fort Worth, many weddings, bachelorette parties and rehearsal dinners. We are also within easy walking distance of the Strand on Pier 21.
Polk City, Iowa
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great people and food”
Reviewed March 20, 2014

We had our two golden retriever with us on vacation. The staff at the Olympia invited us in. They got water for the dogs and made all of us feel welcome. We went back twice and had great service and food both times. My wife ordered a dish that was prepared different than she thought it was. The waiter immediately notice she looked disappointed. He talked to her about what she had really had in mind and fixed it right away. My wife she just read the preparation wrong and it was her fault but the waiter said "he just wanted her meal to be the best". We will always make this a priority stop when in Galveston.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Doug L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

747 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    408
    220
    80
    22
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
DFW
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great lunch on the patio”
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Didn't know it was a greek restaurant, which was a nice surprise. The food was very good. Perhaps best Gyro I have ever had.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheTexasTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridge City, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“very good meal”
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Sat in the bar area on a Wednesday night, they changed the channel to a game I was wanting to watch upon my request.. I had the fried fish and she had the gyro. nice meal overall. the shiner was good and cold.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank michaellI8222KT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenwood, Minnesota
Level Contributor
56 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“olympia on the seawall”
Reviewed March 6, 2014

We visited the Olympia restaurant at approximately 5400 seawall. Not sure it they are affiliated is not disregard, if they are it is a very good place to get some authentic greek cuisine. The waiter was a bit too friendly if that is possible but guess that is better than not friendly at all. Any way the food is good. When we return to the island we will be looking up the Olympia again.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Charles N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
43 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Oysters on the half-shell were awesome!”
Reviewed March 3, 2014

We dined outside with the Ellissa floating near by. The appetizer of oysters on the half-shell were cold, well presented, & tasty. The rest of the meal was good. they did over-cook my steak, but were kind about re-doing it. We will definitely eat there again.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olympia the Grill at Pier 21 also viewed

Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 
Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 

Been to Olympia the Grill at Pier 21? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing