We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The rental was as good as pictured!”
other travelers have booked this property
Front Elevation
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front Elevation
Front Garden Another view of the Garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Front Elevation
Front Garden
Another view of the Garden
Front Deck
Front Deck with Lounge/Sleeper Sofa
Outdoor Shower
Backyard Deck with ample seating
Another view of Backyard deck with BBQ
Backyard Deck
Backyard Deck
Backyard Deck
Entryway
Dining
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen flowing into Living
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Hallway
Bathroom 2
Bathroom 2
Bathroom 2
Bathroom 1
Enjoy memorable walks on the beach !
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Galveston, Galveston Island, Texas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jakofferm...
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The rental was as good as pictured!”
Reviewed August 15, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

This rental was indeed near the beach and walking distance to the seawall. It was as pictured and a great house. The neighborhood is indeed diverse but felt safe.
There were two things that needed to be fixed: the sliding door to the back deck was impossible, unless you were a hulking man! We would have hung out there but couldn't get the door open.
The bunk beds squeaked whenever you moved. These can easily be fixed by tightening up the bolts.

My other minor concern was there were no hot-pads and kitchen towels for the kitchen. With no dishwasher we needed towels to dry the dishes as we cooked breakfast each morning.
Also, there were no washcloths in the bathrooms??
We also had to go purchase batteries for the TV and Roku as they died. Roku is known to eat up batteries, should be left face down, when not using. No problem, except I emailed the owner if there were spare batteries and never got a response???
The outside showers were awesome and kept a lot of sand out of the house!! The front deck was fun and pretty.
We had a good time, just a few hiccups in the weekend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle...
1 review
“Plenty of Space”
Reviewed August 13, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We have a huge family and we were able to comfortably sleep 8 adults. The place is well kept and I love the outdoor shower which helps with keeping sand from the beach out of the house.

The owners are friendly and all the amenities of home are right there in the house.
This was our families second visit and we definitely we be back next year as well.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 19, 2018
Thank you. and we look forward to have you stay with us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
992apriln
1 review
“Great little place for our family”
Reviewed August 4, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

My husband, four children (three teenagers), and two in-laws stayed here for two nights. It was the perfect place for us to use as our base as we explored Galveston.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 19, 2018
Thank you. and we look forward to have you stay with us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visilea
Antlers, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Cute bungalow”
Reviewed June 26, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

This place was great! Plenty of room and close to what we wanted to do in Galveston. The owner was great to work with, even allowing us to check in early. My only complaint was that it did not have a coffee pot, instead it had a coffee press and I'm just not used to those. Otherwise, great place!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 19, 2018
Thank you. and we look forward to have you stay with us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominique...
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed June 15, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

The home was exactly as shown in the photos. The location was perfect. The seawall was close enough for us to walk. The home was a 20 minute walk away from the historical shopping district. We all had an amazing time. The house was not hard to spot when you get into the right area. I would stay here again and, I would recommend it to a friend. The house felt like home and, my family didn't want to leave.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 19, 2018
Thank you. and we look forward to have you stay with us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malinda W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Galveston”
Reviewed March 26, 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Great location with everything you need. Lots of space. Easy to contact owners, with a fast response. I look forward to staying again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MelissaOs...
Kirbyville, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfection”
Reviewed December 24, 2017 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Went for Festival of lights and didn't want to stay in hotel. Found La Plage, easy to find,clean, close to everything and so beautifully decorated and so very comfortable. This is the only place to stay on Galveston Texas
My husband whom is not a traveler like myself was even very impressed!
If there was a higher rating then 10 La Plage would be a 20.
We be staying again!!! Note: I could of taken a WHOLE lot more pics. But if you want more, go see for yourself!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 29, 2017
Thanks you very much for the nice review, and we would be thrilled to have you again !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing