We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Galvestonian
Nearby Hotels
Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront(Galveston)(Great Value!)
$240
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbor House Hotel & Marina at Pier 21(Galveston)(Great Value!)
$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites Beachfront(Galveston)(Great Value!)
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Galveston Island Resort(Galveston)(Great Value!)
$256
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The San Luis Resort(Galveston)
$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$229
$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$212
$187
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (415)
Filter reviews
415 results
Traveler rating
325
72
8
4
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
325
72
8
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beacheast beachhot tubthree bedroombath condobeach towelsdaily maid servicefull kitchenpicnic areapool deckthought of everythingplace to stayboogie boardseach morningdirect beach accessnice condofire pit
Filter
Updating list...
348 - 353 of 415 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2012

The Galvestonian is not a Hotel, it is an apartment complex that units that face the ocean. It has a very cleaning service. Our apartment was really nice. The pool is decent, but over the weekend we had families with unruly kids, who will throw up by the pool and jump in it. It is worth giving it a try, bit I will not go back as it looks like a retirement community more than anything else.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AXH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Located on East Beach, the place to be, the Galvestonian is convenient, friendly, and has all the amenities we could ask for. We will return!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

The highest rating is completely well deserved and earned. The grounds and lobby are immaculate and beautiful. Front desk staff is friendly and attentive. Our unit in the 12th floor had a spectacular view but I think ALL units have a super view. I am very picky about beds so I was so pleased that my unit had a good quality mattress. I don't know if we'll ever stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bossyvossy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Beautiful, well-maintained property. Excellent pool and really nice people. Staff was excellent - they were there when you needed them and unobtrusive when you didn't, even coming from behind the counter to help with the door when hands were full. The grounds were immaculate. We had a maintenance issue while we were there (faucet leaking under the sink) and they responded within 5 minutes and fixed the problem. Fully stocked kitchen with everything we possibly needed. There were even swim diapers for our little one at the front desk. They take good care of this property and it shows. The location is excellent, with quick access to The Strand and seawall businesses. It's nice to be on the beach instead of behind a road. Can't say enough good things about this place. The price is very competitive for Galveston. The only dings I give this place are due to the worn-out, bumpy sleeper sofa in our unit. Thanks to the Galvestonian for a great weekend!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank taylorich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2012

Condo #1200 lovely three bedroom penthouse level condo on the east end of the building with the greatest views. Three couples spent New Years at this condo and had more fun than we could have imagined. This place has great beds, roomy den area and well equipped kitchen. The views from the numerous balconies cover both the beach and Galveston Bay. We will definitely return!!

Room Tip: Southeast corner condo on penthouse level, cannot beat the views.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Bobby B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews