We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,683)
Filter reviews
2,683 results
Traveler rating
1,254
655
391
226
157
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,254
655
391
226
157
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the executive lounge swim up bar front desk rainforest cafe convention center galveston island across the street balcony room housekeeping staff pool area gulf view great pool shuttle service cruise terminal san luis resort spring break seawall blvd
Filter
Updating list...
1,066 - 1,071 of 2,683 reviews
Reviewed June 20, 2016 via mobile

Took my son to GameCon and spent the weekend relaxing. Nice hotel and pool area but what was even better is its just across the parking lot from the convention center. Rebecca at the Hilton was particularly helpful with several requests. Thanks!

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Lisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kristin s, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Galveston Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2016

Thank you for your kind words regarding our staff, Rebecca. She is actually new to the team and we are glad we have her to assist our guests in making sure their requests are taken care of. We look forward to your visit in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2016

I recently stayed at the Hilton, attending a conference next door. It was so convenient. The room was clean, linens were new and clean, and services were excellent!!! I will be sure to stay here in the future for cruises as well as business conferences.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Bonnie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kristin s, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Galveston Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2016

Thank you for staying at the Galveston Island Hilton. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Please let us know well in advance when you plan to return as we do offer complimentary cruise ship parking for our guests and shuttle service. A quick phone call and we can set you up on the shuttle on your departure day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel, get a room with a balcony and view of ocean for best experience! We did not and regretted it immediately. Pool is nice, bar is pricey. Great view of the ocean. Staff is very friendly and help you with most of your needs! I would stay another time but with balcony.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Zack B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kristin s, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Galveston Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2016

Thank you for your comments about our resort. It is great to see our staff is listening to our guests and going above any beyond to create memories. We look forward to your visit in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2016

Our room was clean and comfortable. The staff from guest desk, housekeeping, and valet parking could not be any nicer. Not one staff member walked passed you without greeting you and reaching out with assistance. The whole experience was a delight. The property seemed to be located in the middle of all the attractions that Galveston has to offer. If you are looking for the right hotel to bring your family, you need not look any further. The price is comfortable to other high quality properties and you can't ask for more services than what are offered here at the Hilton Galveston Island Resort.

Room tip: I have no tips to offer, our room was perfect for what we needed.
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank VA52456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kristin s, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Galveston Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2016

Thank you so much for staying at the Galveston Island Hilton. We strive to provide a consistiant product with a staff that exceeds expectations. Thank you once again and we look forward to your visit in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2016

This place has an excellent location, great services, fantastic appearance, friendly staff, and provided an awesome overall experience. We have a great view of the Gulf, enjoyed the pool and the restaurant, and loved the staff. My children and grandchildren had a blast! I thoroughly enjoyed myself and would stay there again.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kristin s, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Galveston Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2016

It is great to hear that all our guests enjoyed themselves and cannot wait to come back to visit. Thank you for your comments and we look foaward to you visitng in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews