We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton delivers ... again.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Galveston Island Resort
Ranked #9 of 51 Hotels in Galveston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We never stay anywhere but Hilton hotels. Never disappoints and sometimes surprises. We were upgraded to the Presidential Suite. I felt like a queen! As always, the room was immaculate and the bed was like sleeping on a cloud. Love my Hilton.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Janet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike P, General Manager at Hilton Galveston Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

I appreciate so much your kind review on Trip Advisor. Your feedback means a lot to the staff when passed on to them. This goes withut saying for travelers who are coming to Galveston as well looking for a nice place to stay.

Thank you again,
Mike Pistone

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,436)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,798 - 1,804 of 2,436 reviews

Reviewed January 1, 2014

We stayed at this Hilton for one night before getting onboard a cruise ship. We chose it because of the Hilton brand, and the cruise parking and shuttle that was offered. The service was amazing - the servers from the restaurant sent someone out to the store to get soy milk at breakfast for my food-allergic son. The manager in the valet area called the Holiday Inn to get us on an early shuttle to the port because the Hilton's earliest shuttle was already full. Our disappointment was in the room - it just didn't seem up to the usual "Hilton" standards we are accustomed to. The bathroom could have been cleaner, and the room seemed pretty average.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Carolyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike P, General Manager at Hilton Galveston Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. Staff and I will review your comments and work to improve our operation. i appreciate your candid remarks and have a wonderful day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Outstanding hotel; service, cleanliness, ammenities. Pool was heated so the grandchildren were able to swim and breakfast was free for the grandchildren. A variety of items were offered for breakfast. Very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Ronnie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike P, General Manager at Hilton Galveston Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

I appreciate so much your kind review on Trip Advisor. Your feedback means a lot to the staff when passed on to them. This goes withut saying for travelers who are coming to Galveston as well looking for a nice place to stay.

Thank you again,
Mike Pistone

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

Stayed in Galveston for a quick getaway. Room was muggy and warm. Smelled musty. Nice staff but horrible nights rest...May have slept 5 hours, room was so uncomfortable. Nice location right off of the seawall but not worth the pricey price tag.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank Pamela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike P, General Manager at Hilton Galveston Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. Staff and I will review your comments and work to improve our operation. i appreciate your candid remarks and have a wonderful day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2013

We recently stayed there one night and everyone was so friendly and helpful. Rooms are comfortable and clean. We booked the cheapest king sized room and to our delight it overlooked the bay. Great view from the room. We didn't eat at the hotel restaurant but went to IHOP which is in walking distance and has great food and friendly staff. Overall a great experience and I will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: ask for a room overlooking the bay. I noticed most of the balcony rooms overlooked parking lots
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SueC810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike P, General Manager at Hilton Galveston Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2013

I appreciate so much your kind review on Trip Advisor. Your feedback means a lot to the staff when passed on to them. This goes withut saying for travelers who are coming to Galveston as well looking for a nice place to stay.

Thank you again,
Mike Pistone

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Experience was outstanding, I arrived on Nov. 23rd and stayed 2 days.. The staff took care of my husband and myself is such a great way, The room was clean, the service was great, the food was great, I wish I had everyones name that took great care of us, but Chris B. bellcaptian,. the fantastic breakfast server in the restaurant she was so special, the front desk staff, and the houskeeping staff. Keep in mind I arrived without a reservation at 11pm. i had a reservation to stay at the Hotel Galvez for my husband birthday. When we arrived there they would not allow us to bring our cooler in, even when I had prepaid, and the knew we were going to Bastrop after the stay with them. So we decided to go to the Hilton instead. Wise decision, becaus the room was bigger, the service was alot better, and the price was lower. So when we go back to Galveston, we will only stay at the Hilton.

Room Tip: Sea side is wonderfull, especially 9th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike P, General Manager at Hilton Galveston Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind review on Trip Advisor. Your opinion is very valuable to our staff and future guests to the area. I hope to see you back very soon.
Have a great day!

Mike Pistone

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

From the minute I pull into their parking lot to pulling out at the end of my stay. It was wonderful the Door man greet me and my wife, The front desk personnel was awesome (Ms. AMANDA) thank you for making me and my wife feel like we were at home and not an hotel. The others young lady and guy was just as friendly. The Bar area and the restaurant, everyone associated with the hotel was AWESOME. But please tell Amanda and the two young ladies that ran the restaurant thank you, I was there for an conference and my wife came with me. They took care of us. We will be back. I did not meet the manager, but please tell him/her the staff thanks again. You all are the best. No You Are Not A 4 star. You're 10 STAR and its because of your people. Thank You again. James & Cynthia Whitfield

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James L W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike P, General Manager at Hilton Galveston Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind review on Trip Advisor. Your opinion is very valuable to our staff and future guests to the area. I hope to see you back very soon.
Have a great day!

Mike Pistone

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Galveston hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Galveston-On The Beach
2.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Galveston Beach
2.9 mi away
The Tremont House A Wyndham Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Harbor House Hotel & Marina at Pier 21
5.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Galveston Beach Resort
4.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Seawall Inn & Suites By The Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Galveston Island Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Galveston Island Resort

Address: 5400 Seawall Boulevard, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77551-5874
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Galveston Island > Galveston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Galveston
#4 Spa Hotel in Galveston
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Galveston
#5 Business Hotel in Galveston
#10 Romantic Hotel in Galveston
#11 Family Hotel in Galveston
Price Range: $111 - $373 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Galveston Island Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unwind at Hilton Galveston Island Resort and enjoy a premier oceanfront location overlooking the Gulf of Mexico. Situated on the historic Seawall Boulevard at the 32-acre San Luis Resort, this Galveston hotel is within close walking distance of the beach, fishing piers, shopping and restaurants. Relax in a cozy guest room with elegant, ocean-inspired decor and marvel at breathtaking sea views form a private balcony, or choose a suite with separate living space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Galveston Island Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Galveston Island Hotel Galveston
Galveston Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing