We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Galveston Island Resort
Nearby Hotels
Harbor House Hotel & Marina at Pier 21(Galveston)(Great Value!)
$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Comfort Inn & Suites Beachfront(Galveston)(Great Value!)
$199
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Galveston(Galveston)(Great Value!)
$164
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront(Galveston)(Great Value!)
$240
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The San Luis Resort(Galveston)
$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of $318/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$329
$280
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$249
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,532)
Filter reviews
2,532 results
Traveler rating
1,187
634
363
205
143
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,187
634
363
205
143
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungeswim up barrainforest cafegalveston islandconvention centerlandry's seafoodacross the streetbalcony roomhousekeeping staffpool areagulf viewgreat poolshuttle servicecruise terminalsan luis resortspring breakseawall blvd
Filter
Updating list...
2,137 - 2,142 of 2,532 reviews
Reviewed February 11, 2013

We stayed during Mardi Gras. Great location! Beds were so comfortable. Beautiful hotel & pool. Balcony was a little small but was really nice. Plenty of parking. Walking distance to Landry's, Rainforest Cafe & I-Hop.

Room Tip: If you are getting a balcony room ask for a room above 2nd floor. We arrived late and that was all they had left. View was good but we would have enjoyed being higher up.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike P, General Manager at Hilton Galveston Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2013

Thank you for your comments . I will share your review with our staff. I appreciate everything and please consider us again.
MIke Pistone

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

This Hilton has an Amazing Staff, Clean hotel, and free parking and transportation during cruise. Will definitley be going back again. The washing machine and pool were both down while we were there but the staff got right on them both to fix them as soon as we alerted them and they accomodated us. I could not have been happier with my stay there.

Room Tip: The Kids Camp suite is amazing!
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bianca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike P, General Manager at Hilton Galveston Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2013

Thank you for stay with us and posting a positive review with Trip Advisor. Please consider us when in the area for future stays.
Mike Pistone

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Good hotel, friendly staff, breakfast and dinner was good. The room smelled damp/old, maybe a ex-smoking room. The hotel is right at the waterfront and easy accessible, most rooms has ocenview. The fitness room was good with basic equipment.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CLarsenMandeville_LA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike P, General Manager at Hilton Galveston Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2013

Thank you for your comments . I will share your review with our staff. I appreciate bringing your concerns and please consider us again.
MIke Pistone

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

We stayed 2 nights in Feb 2013, just prior to the Mardi Gras weekend. The staff was helpful, courteous and responsive. The restaurant had a good fish dinner the night that we arrived. The breakfast buffet was very limited, just scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon, very few fruits.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luchomonge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike P, General Manager at Hilton Galveston Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2013

Thank you for your comments . I will share your review with our staff. I appreciate everything and please consider us again.
MIke Pistone

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013 via mobile

Pretty rooms with an ocean view. Pool bar and Kids Camp, love it. Great service. Convenient location near kid friendly restaurants all walking distance. It is not cheap but normal for Galveston. Rooms have tile entry so those sensitive to noise should know it is not quiet. Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MathosJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike P, General Manager at Hilton Galveston Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2013

Thank you for your comments . I will share your review with our staff. I appreciate everything and please consider us again.
MIke Pistone

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews