We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”
Review of Harbor House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Harbor House
Ranked #4 of 51 Hotels in Galveston
Certificate of Excellence
Lima, Peru
Level Contributor
501 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 263 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Loved the location and the looks of this hotel. Great and clean rooms. Good service. Price includes breakfast starting at 7 am. Found this place when browsing TA and was not wrong when choosing it. Would come back any time.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xochitl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WyndhamGalveston, Guest Relations Manager at Harbor House, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Thank you for the glowing review on your stay at Harbor House Hotel & Marina at Pier 21. We'll be doing some renovations in December (after Dickens) so we hope that you'll stay with us again to see our new look.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

704 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    357
    223
    71
    39
    14
See reviews for
206
314
16
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Granbury, Texas
Level Contributor
89 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2013 via mobile

This is my second stay at this hotel. We arrived at 12.45 and was allowed to check in which was so appreciated!! Also, we were upgraded to a suite without asking, again appreciated!! Check-in was fast and the young man was very nice. The hotel is in a prime location and overlooks the water. There are several restaurants within walking distance, as is the pier the cruises go out of. The one thing that always sells me is being able to leave my car at the hotel and walk to my cruise ship. It is well worth the money knowing my vehicle is in a secured lot. I highly recommend this hotel and I will always stay here when in Galveston.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rv8erdonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WyndhamGalveston, Guest Relations Manager at Harbor House, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us again before your cruise. We are thrilled that you enjoy the location and service at Harbor House and we look forward to your return. By the way, we are planning to renovate all our guest rooms this winter. We hope to see you again in 2014.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, Texas, Usa
1 review
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Nice place to stay! Upgraded to a suite was a nice surprise. The location was near the things we were interested in on this trip.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Johnny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WyndhamGalveston, Guest Relations Manager at Harbor House, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Harbor House. It is truly a great location. Please stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Galveston hotels
0.3 mi away
The Tremont House A Wyndham Grand Hotel
1.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Galveston Beach
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Galveston-On The Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Seawall Inn & Suites By The Beach
1.2 mi away
Hotel Galvez & Spa A Wyndham Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbor House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbor House

Property: Harbor House
Address: Pier 21, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77550
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Galveston Island > Galveston
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Galveston
#9 Family Hotel in Galveston
#11 Business Hotel in Galveston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Harbor House 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Harbor House Hotel resides in Galveston Wharf overlooking Galveston Bay. The Harbor House amenities feature spacious guest rooms with scenic harbor views, free Wi-Fi Internet access as well as complimentary breakfast. All Guest rooms are designed to reflect a relaxed ambiance, embellished with nautical-style furnishings and wooden floors. Enjoy nearby attractions, such as the Texas Seaport Museum, The Tall Ship Elissa, and The Great Storm Theater. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Harbor House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbor House Hotel Galveston
Harbor Hotel Galveston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing