We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great experience!”
other travelers have booked this property
Time for morning coffee as the sun rises on your private balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Time for morning coffee as the sun rises on your private balcony
Relax on the 24 foot balcony and watch the pelicans as they fly over the Gulf A sunrise picture taken from the balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Time for morning coffee as the sun rises on your private balcony
Relax on the 24 foot balcony and watch the pelicans as they fly over the Gulf
A sunrise picture taken from the balcony
Grab a snack at the counter before heading to the beach or the pools
The resort pool has a swim around island
Roll over and watch the waves or walk to the balcony
Another bedroom view with entrance to the hall
Yes, this is the view from your bed
One of two full bathrooms - this bathroom has a large tiled walk-in shower
View of 2 of Maravilla\'s 3 pools with the Gulf in the distance
Second bedroom with a queen bed
Note the reading light in the bedroom - also a flat screen TV
Second full bathroom - this one with a tub - note all that counter space
Plenty of places to picnic on the lovely grounds
Walk to the balcony from the living room
Exercise while watching the gentle Gulf waves
The wading pool is surrounded by plants
Note the sloped entrance to the Wading Pool
Enjoy walking the lovely grounds
Our grounds with the Gulf in the background
Room for all in the hot tub
Close up of the hot tub for all
The East Pool with BBQ pit and picnic table
Close up of the East Pool on a sunny day
Maravilla Resort Condo on Seawall Boulevard
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Galveston, Galveston Island, Texas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Amanda B
1 review
“Great experience!”
Reviewed June 10, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

My family and I rented ms. Swanson's condo at the Maravilla. It had a wonderful view and plenty of room for my family. My children loved the pools and my husband and I enjoyed the hot tub. We also appreciated the selection of DVDs and enjoyed playing the scrabble board game that was available. It was a great bonding time after a day at the beach. I can't wait to visit again! What a wonderful experience!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 25, 2018
Hi Amanda:

We are so glad you enjoyed your visit to our condo. Thanks too about your comment about the DVDs and the Scrabble game. Larry, my hubby, has questioned why we have to have games in our condos for our guests. I just showed him your review! We look forward to your next visit. BTW - we rotate some of the DVDs among condos so even if you come back to our #202 - there should be different DVDs for you. We look forward to your next visit. Marilyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rowlett, Texas
Reviewed July 20, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 25, 2016
Hi Carol:

So glad you had a great time at our condo. Vacations with families are always fun - particularly when you can sit on the balcony and relax while watching the moon come up over the Gulf. We look forward to your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Galveston
Reviewed April 21, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 25, 2016
So glad you enjoyed our condo. We look forward to your next visit too. Although we can't promise dolphins every day it certainly is a treat when you can watch them cavorting in front of the condo while sitting on the balcony. And I trust all goes well with your brother-in-law.

Marilyn and Larry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Austin, TX
Reviewed November 22, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 23, 2015
Hi Pam:

So glad you had a wonderful time at the condo. And thanks for your nice words about me. I'm glad we had a chance to meet - it is always special for us to meet our guests in person. Thanks too for the info about the stickers in the dog walking area. I shared your complaint with our office staff and the very next day, they had one of the maintenance crews working on the stickers. We also discussed ways to better monitor "non-respectful" pet owners. Thanks for sharing.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Midwest city, Oklahoma
Reviewed October 10, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 3, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 3, 2015
So glad that you enjoyed your time in Galveston at our Galveston Tropical Breezes. We look forward to your next visit. You might enjoy trying out Galveston Tropical Pelican Watch next time - similar floor plan and the same great balcony views, but Pelican Watch has a washer-dryer in the unit. And remember our returning guests receive at least a 10% discount from published prices.

Thanks for Making Memories at Maravilla
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing