We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well thought out”
Review of The Seawall

The Seawall
Book In Advance
More Info
$98.95*
and up
Houston Sightseeing Tour and Galveston Day Trip
Ranked #6 of 101 things to do in Galveston
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Walk along this eight-mile seawall built to protect Galveston from the raging winds and waters of the Gulf of Mexico.
Galveston Island, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Well thought out”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Easy to park on the seawall and you are right there on the beach. I hear that parking is paid now, but $25 for the year is reasonable. I hear the money goes for upkeep of the seawall and I cant get mad about that :-)
Portapotties are well spaced and maintained and plenty of restaurants on the other side of the seawall.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank KCA_20131887325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,164 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,039
    682
    307
    95
    41
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sasakwa, United States
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Something for everyone!”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Lots of places to eat, souvenir shops and businesses. You can walk the whole thing and surely find something for everyone. Public swim area and jetties to fish off of.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brandy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalhart, Texas, United States
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A little bit of everything”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

We like going to the Seawall because there are several restaurants, shops, and just plain sightseeing which we love to do.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank RWJ_4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lahaina, Hawaii
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The beach”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We went there for the beach. It was good, the beach was clean and busy, well patrolled by police. lot of families

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Eras m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denton, TX
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
58 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Good Family Fun”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We enjoyed our trip to the Galveston Island Seawall. The weather was good and the area was not too crowded when we visited. It is certainly a place I would return to again.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank diannek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Seawall also viewed

Galveston, Galveston Island
 
Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 

Been to The Seawall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing