We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good for family fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Seawall

The Seawall
Book In Advance
More Info
$98.95*
and up
Houston Sightseeing Tour and Galveston Day Trip
Ranked #7 of 101 things to do in Galveston
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Walk along this eight-mile seawall built to protect Galveston from the raging winds and waters of the Gulf of Mexico.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“good for family fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

a good place to go for family fun lots to do for both kids and adults, and a wide verity of price ranges!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank kris3990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,979 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    936
    619
    291
    93
    40
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“nice beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

we arrived early, found a great parking spot right on the beach, the beach was safe and clean, my daughter had lots of fun in the waves and making sandcastles, the other beach goers were very friendly and my daughter, an only child had plenty of kids to play with

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank khristinahogan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City
Level Contributor
78 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Dirty, unkept beach!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

I was very disappointed. The beach was covered in seaweed and trash. Not what I would want my family to play in. There was no water available for clean up so we went home wet and sandy.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank rndiver1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
119 reviews
47 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Stroll The Seawall”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

Take a stroll on the seawall and enjoy the sites. The ocean on one side and the hustle and bustle of Galveston on the other. There are several statues, memorials, and information boards along the way. If you don't want to walk, rent a multi-passenger covered bike for $10/hr. and pedal your way down the seawall. You can also walk down and across one of the many jetties along the shore. It's a pleasant way to spend an afternoon, especially when the weather's nice.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brenda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Colorado
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“No wonder the beach is full on weekends”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

The beach at the seawall is a great place to take children. They can go into the water for a long way out before it gets very deep, so they love being in the ocean and jumping into the waves. It creates great memories for all.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsCsInteriors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Seawall also viewed

Galveston, Galveston Island
 
Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 

Been to The Seawall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing