We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (498)
Filter reviews
498 results
Traveler rating
253
85
50
54
56
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
253
85
50
54
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviews basketball court social hour stewart beach evening socials one bedroom suite ocean view full kitchen across the street complimentary breakfast laundry room great place to stay would stay here again east beach rooms were very clean rv park booked this hotel cruise terminal
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 498 reviews
Reviewed January 18, 2020

When we arrived we were professionally greeted by a person working the desk. He was knowledgeable and attentive to details. We were checked in within a few minutes and given simple accurate directions to our room. The suite was large and clean. Perfect! The beds were comfortable, the bathroom was stocked with toiletries by Neutogenia, We enjoyed our stay. In the past we have stayed in condos rented for a night or two at a good rate, but the was a better choice: more comfortable and greater value for the dollar.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank robf204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewood G, General Manager at Homewood Suites By Hilton Galveston, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2020

Hi Rob,
We enjoyed having you in our Home and welcome you back again. Have a great day.
Duane- General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2020

What a great staff and customer service. The breakfast staff was speedy and accomodating. Front desk was resourceful and even cleaning crew was upbeat. Rooms are clean and comfortable. I also appreciate that there is recycling. Great location too.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank nmcclo836143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewood G, General Manager at Homewood Suites By Hilton Galveston, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2020

The entire staff says thank you for the complement. We appreciate you coming by and completing a review of the hotel. We hope to see you again soon.
Duane- General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2020

My family stayed here for one night, and overall it was just okay. Room was pretty clean, but the shower certainly could have been cleaned better (what looked like dirt build up in textured/non-slip surface). Continental breakfast was a disaster the morning we were there, but that had more to do with the sheer number of people. I will say, all of the staff is welcoming and friendly. Decent place, but not sure I’d return for another stay.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank nathanf583
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewood G, General Manager at Homewood Suites By Hilton Galveston, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2020

Nathan,
We loved having you in our Home and welcome you back anytime.
Duane- General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2020

We came to Galveston to scope out the rentals for our family (15) vacation this summer. We love Hilton Homewood, so staying there was a no question. But after getting there we realized how nice the one in Galveston really was. Love staying there we had a great time!

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewood G, General Manager at Homewood Suites By Hilton Galveston, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2020

John,
Thank you for stopping by and thank you for the review. We are glad you enjoyed yourself and look forward to your next visit.
Duane- General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2020

Hotel is beautiful, clean quiet and we had a wonderful view of beaches. Staff was great, social was very nice and breakfast was very good. We came in after a 10 hour drive and check in was very quick.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Teresa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewood G, General Manager at Homewood Suites By Hilton Galveston, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2020

Teresa,
We loved having you in our Home and hope you'll return soon. Thank you for completing a review of our hotel. Have a wonderful day.
Duane- General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews