We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location to Pleasure Pier”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Four Points By Sheraton Galveston
Ranked #31 of 51 Hotels in Galveston
GreenLeadersSilver level
Texas Heart of
Level Contributor
88 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Perfect location to Pleasure Pier”
Reviewed May 26, 2014

The beds are heaven and the pool was excellent. The lobby bar has happy hour with appetizers and it is a nice place to relax after a busy day. This location is also close to Murdocks,The Spot and Whataburger. Could go many places without having to drive! Very family and kid friendly.

Room Tip: The main building is more accessible that the pool side rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LoneStarRuby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven T, General Manager at Four Points By Sheraton Galveston, responded to this review, May 31, 2014
Hi LoneStarRuby,

Thank you for your very kind comments about your recent stay! My team and I appreciate such positive feedback especially from experienced reviewers. I hope that if your travels return you to Galveston, you’ll consider being our guest again.


All the Best,
Steven T
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

591 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    179
    136
    63
    70
See reviews for
255
177
20
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
70 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2014

The hotel is right near the water, we could walk back and forth to the beach. The room was surprisingly nice although there were some fixtures missing or broken, paint was needed in some places, and the carpet needed to be vacuumed. The bathroom was very very small, but nice. The hot water in the shower was either scalding or non-existent. The a/c worked great. The beds were amazing. The bar was a nice feature, but a little pricey. Complaint: Our room was on the East side and the curtains on the window are not made to close all the way which is insane because there was only a thin sheer piece of fabric over the window. The sun beamed directly into our room with absolutely no option to keep it out. We were up by 7:30 each morning. Not my idea of a vacation. However, the location and the beds are enough reason for me to stay again.

Room Tip: Make sure your room isn't on the East side, or be prepared to hang up a blanket to keep the son...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaclyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven T, General Manager at Four Points By Sheraton Galveston, responded to this review, May 31, 2014
Dear Jaclyn G,

Thank you very much for sharing feedback about your recent stay with us here at the Four Points. We appreciate your honest feedback and I will share your concerns about your housekeeping experience with our team members. It is only through constructive feedback, such as yours, that we continually improve our experience for all of our guests. We hope you will take the opportunity to visit us in the future if your travels return you to Galveston.

All the Best,
Steven T
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
61 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2014 via mobile

Our group lodged here in three separate rooms which they kindly booked all next to each other. This was a bachelors party so of course we presented ourselves boldly but did not have any problems from the staff or other visitors. We ate a hot well prepared breakfast the next morning and headed out for the fishing trip. Nice place for a quick stay.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank tClep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven T, General Manager at Four Points By Sheraton Galveston, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
Hello tClep,

Thank you for staying with us during your last trip to Galveston Island. We really do appreciate it. I am glad you had a great experience with us and hope you guys caught a lot during your fishing trip. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon on the island.

All the Best,
Steven T
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keller, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2014

Booked over a year prior to stay for two rooms with queen beds requesting views of the Pleasure Pier. Request was filled without any issues upon late arrival. Clean, quiet rooms, easy parking. Pleasure Pier withing walking distance, Wendy's right next door. Right across the street from the water. Food and drinks for purchase...no freebies.

Room Tip: Book early and put in for any request. If your cruising, contact taxi early in the morning. If your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank daysofthunder0612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven T, General Manager at Four Points By Sheraton Galveston, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
Hi daysofthunder0612,

Thank you for taking the time to write a response on TripAdvisor. We really do appreciate the feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and I hope you had a great cruise. Thank you for the kind comments and we hope to see you on the island soon.

All the Best,
Steven T
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Texas
Level Contributor
75 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Probably the best stay I've had in years. It's 200 ft from the ocean and close to all area attractions. Great staff and extremely comfortable beds
Very close to pleasure pier and one mile from the strand downtown

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stacy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven T, General Manager at Four Points By Sheraton Galveston, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
Hi mrstacyj,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We really do appreciate the feedback. Thank you so much for the kind comments you left after your stay. Please know that I will be passing along them to our staff.

Thank you again and we hope to see you on the island soon.

All the Best,
Steven T
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2014

I checked in and received very friendly service from Evelyn. She checked me in and explained to me all the benefits and amenities hotel had to offer.The Location is perfect for me since was very close to where my Uncle Will lives. My room was as close to perfect as can get. It was clean, I enjoyed my TV channels, the shower was warm, the bathroom amenity set up was great, plenty of towels, shampoo & lotion. I also enjoyed using the fitness studio and swimming in the pool. I also appreciated the front desk at checkout, I was able to take advantage of a late checkout so I could take another walk along the beach and still make it back in time to checkout. Wendy was very friendly at checkout, as was Raven. I got a great nights sleep. I will recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Galveston.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side of building are quieter and view is pretty good from 5th floor of seawall
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Matthew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven T, General Manager at Four Points By Sheraton Galveston, responded to this review, May 4, 2014
Hello Matthew B,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor.com. We really do appreciate the kind comments and staff recognition as we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon.

All the Best,
Steven T
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

The room was clean, beds very comfy, an assortment of pillows, soft linens. There is a fridge but no microwave. The only bad impression was of the worn carpet in the hallways. The location is a plus as it's near many attractions; pleasure Pier is across the street, and it's just blocks from the historic district and The Strand.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank onthegorose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven T, General Manager at Four Points By Sheraton Galveston, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Hello onthegorose,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a TripAdvisor survey. We really do appreciate the feedback. I am glad to read about you positive experience at our hotel. Please note that we working on changing the carpet in the hallways. As you can imagine we see a lot of beach traffic on them! Take care and thank you again.

All the best,

Steven T
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Galveston hotels
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Galveston Beach
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Galveston-On The Beach
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Galveston Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront
2.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Beachfront
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Seawall Inn & Suites By The Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points By Sheraton Galveston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points By Sheraton Galveston

Property: Four Points By Sheraton Galveston
Address: 2300 Seawall Blvd, I-45 South Between 23 & 24 Street, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77550-7940
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Galveston Island > Galveston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Galveston
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Galveston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points By Sheraton Galveston 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the Gulf of Mexico, Four Points by Sheraton Galveston is near the beach and Pleasure Pier, Schlitterbahn Waterpark, Moody Gardens, Strand Historic District, and Grand 1894 Opera House Free parking only applies for guest. (none parking facility) If vehicle is left for cruise parking the charge is $40.00 for 5 days. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points By Sheraton Galveston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Galveston Hotel Galveston
4 Points By Sheraton Galveston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing