We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Points By Sheraton Galveston
Ranked #29 of 51 Hotels in Galveston
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed July 12, 2013

My review is only based on a single night stay when we passed through Galveston recently to check out the beach and tour the Johnson Spacecenter in Houston. The location of the hotel turned out much better than I expected when I discovered after booking that it was only 1/2 block from Pleasure Pier. And the beach is directly across the street with a few restaurants a short walk away.

The room was very clean, modern and comfortable. The mattress was firm and the pillows were very, very soft. We sleep extremely well and were very satisfied with the room. The fridge and coffee maker were also nice touches. The room had a pool and ocean view, which was a big plus. You should definitely request this type of room if available.

The service attendants were very courteous and I had a much more positive experience than other visitors who also wrote on this site. I'd say service was excellent and non-issue.

Also keep in mind that this hotel does NOT include a complimentary breakfast with the room. Yes, they have a "restaurant" but food does cost extra. The breakfast menu looked fairly comprehensive for a smaller hotel, but with only 1 night's stay, we ate elsewhere so I can't comment on the food quality. The lunch/dinner menu (and again, we ate elsewhere that night), looked just OK, but certainly had enough choices to get you by if needed!

Here are a couple negatives: we stayed on the 3rd floor and despite being several rooms down from the elevator, you could still hear the beeps when it opened, which was distracting at 7am!! Also, I wouldn't recommend staying on the first floor as several room are VERY close to the bar and pool entrances.

Overall, we had a very nice stay for only one night and would definitely consider coming back again.

Room Tip: Request the ocean view and including a balcony if available.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gatorjunior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (628)
There are newer reviews for Four Points By Sheraton Galveston
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

444 - 450 of 628 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2013

We stayed here for 4th of July and loved it. There are only 3 ocean view balcony rooms in the hotel, but if you are able to get one you will be so glad you did.

We normally stay at higher end hotels but booked this because of the ocean view balcony. Now we will stay in this room every time we return to Galveston.

Husband and I spent all our time relaxing on our balcony or swimming in the ocean. We never laid out on the beach because we loved our balcony so much we did that instead.

PROS
- Hotel is VERY close to the beach. You can get from your room to the ocean very easily & quickly with a crosswalk right by the hotel.
- Hotel has a foot wash outside (very convenient)
- The views from the balcony are very good. Great people watching and ocean views.
- Hotel is close to Pleasure Pier
- Balcony is huge! Double the size I expected
- Balcony has 2 adirondack chairs

CONS
- This is a more budget hotel, no frills here

Room Tip: Get the Ocean View Balcony Jr Suite!
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bobcatsports
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

This is a nice place to stay. It's not anything fancy but really good for the price. Our room was clean & everyone on staff was helpful & friendly. The location is great if you plan on going to Pleasure Pier.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heath L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert M, General Manager at Four Points By Sheraton Galveston, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

We appreciate the great comments and look forward to your next visit to Galveston.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Paid extra for a sea-view room but as you can see from my picture it more like "building next door + parking lot and a little bit of sea view" room. I think only the suites have a true sea-view; all other rooms are facing east or west with only a glimpse of the sea. I recommend the Hilton, Holiday Inn, or San Luis Resort which are truly facing the sea. Also, for $250+taxes I don't expect an in-room AC. If you're a light sleeper you know how disruptive that can be.

Room Tip: Only the suites have true sea-view
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank InsightTips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert M, General Manager at Four Points By Sheraton Galveston, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

We appreciate the feedback. We do search and try to locate misleading room information. I do apologize for that and the A/C unit being too loud. We are always doing Preventive care by replacing motors and cleaning the system. We do have 3 suites with a balcony and 3 larger suites with beach views. Once again thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

I stayed over 4th of July 2013 -
Got checked into the room and immediately noticed that the fan for the air conditioner was VERY loud. Called front desk, engineering came right away. He apologized and said he knew exactly what the problem was ...it was a motor and promised it would be fixed by 6pm. His name was Carlos, great customer service, analyzed the problem and fixed very quickly and efficiently. Here is where management comes in, shouldn't housekeeping know that it was noisy and been fixed before a guest was inconvenienced?

We went to the pool to stay out of the way while they worked on the A/C...pool was dirty. I will have to say that Holly saved the day at the pool by opening the bar and having nice cold refreshments.

Nice that they think of being "green" with shampoo, conditioner and body wash in pump containers to avoid putting in plastic bottles every day - One point! HOWEVER, the Housekeeping staff might have checked because it was EMPTY!

Next day, found that Housekeeping left some kind of yogurt on the desk, so it gave us a feeling of uneasiness as we now questioned who was in our room.

Again, this can be fixed with the care of management.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daryl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert M, General Manager at Four Points By Sheraton Galveston, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Thank you for the great feedback. I am very sorry we missed the preventative maintenance issue. I am very pleased that the staff did rise to the occasion. We did have to buy a new filtering pool system and it looks great now. Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

The first time we stayed at the Four points, the room was a little stinky but I think it was because we had a balcony.However, this time was great. The room was so clean, so comfy and no fishy smell. No balcony either but that is okay. I am sure the sea air adds a nice little stench to the rooms. The breakfast was great with decent prices. Pricey hotel, but pretty average for beach hotels. Will be staying at more Four point hotels.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mylittlepg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert M, General Manager at Four Points By Sheraton Galveston, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Thank you so much for staying with us. We appreciate you business and you are welcome back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

This was a nice hotel to stay at for one night. It is across from the ocean. We would stay here again if we needed to.

Prices seemed to be kinda steep for the kind of rooms you get, but in all it was nice. ASK TO BE AWAY FROM THE ELEVATOR.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mueller1500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert M, General Manager at Four Points By Sheraton Galveston, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Glad you had a nice time. Keep in mind that prices in high season are higher. Low season starts in early September and the weather is still great through out the rest of the year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Galveston hotels
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Galveston Beach
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Galveston-On The Beach
5.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Galveston Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Galveston
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Galveston Beach
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Seawall Inn & Suites By The Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points By Sheraton Galveston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points By Sheraton Galveston

Address: 2300 Seawall Blvd, I-45 South Between 23 & 24 Street, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77550-7940
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Galveston Island > Galveston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Galveston
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Galveston
Price Range: $98 - $263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points By Sheraton Galveston 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the Gulf of Mexico, Four Points by Sheraton Galveston is near the beach and Pleasure Pier, Schlitterbahn Waterpark, Moody Gardens, Strand Historic District, and Grand 1894 Opera House Free parking only applies for guest. (none parking facility) If vehicle is left for cruise parking the charge is $40.00 for 5 days. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Four Points By Sheraton Galveston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Galveston Hotel Galveston
4 Points By Sheraton Galveston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing