We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Four Points By Sheraton Galveston
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn & Suites Beachfront(Galveston)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$128
$117
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Harbor House Hotel & Marina at Pier 21(Galveston)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hilton Galveston Island Resort(Galveston)(Great Value!)
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Moody Gardens Hotel Spa & Convention Center(Galveston)(Great Value!)
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$131
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The San Luis Resort(Galveston)(Great Value!)
$269
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (657)
Filter reviews
657 results
Traveler rating
160
199
150
72
76
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
160
199
150
72
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspleasure pieracross the streetfish talesshampoo and conditioneramusement parkhotel is in a great locationbeds were comfortablesea wallpre cruisethe room was niceseawall blvdcruise terminalconsprosrefrigeratorgulfstrand
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
494 - 499 of 657 reviews
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Hotel was clean and room spacious but just a moderate place. The area was easy walking to area restaurants and right across the street from beach. The Galveston beach was loaded with sea weed that they drag up the beach and bury - the problem is when the sun is toasting, so is the seaweed so it does smell when walking on the beach.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CT-1-Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert M, General Manager at Four Points By Sheraton Galveston, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2013

We appreciate your comments on the hotel. I will share with the City of Galveston your feedback on the seaweed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Its ideally located next door to the new Galveston pier amusement park. Seems New and very clean. Breakfast was a bit simple - Could have added more Breakfast options considering the room price is above average. Saying that; the eating, seating area etc was comfortable and clean. Staff are friendly, helpful and courteous. Rooms are a bit on the small side. Not rooms you could spend an afternoon in which your family. Pool is tiny. Kind of seems pointless that they even added it! Beach across the road is one of the nicer ones we've visited in Galveston. And we are regulars come the summer months. Over all; its not bad at all. Id stay again - Maybe. Plenty of room for improvements!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jakepenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert M, General Manager at Four Points By Sheraton Galveston, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We like to keep things simple, but are planning a menu change. I wish I could make rooms bigger, however most people tend to be outside on the beach. The pool area is compatiable with the number of rooms we have. We will also start poolside service as well. That will be fun!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

If you are used to full service hotels like Hilton and Sheraton, Westin etc it would be better to downscale expectations.

Now on to my review. The decor is updated with new carpets, thermostat controlled wall mounted ac units, decent workout facility along with a good lobby and fresh exteriors as well. Parking is free and plenty, right across from the pleasure pier at junction of 25& Seawall. Cross the street and you are at the beach, that simple.

The rooms are functional with coffee maker, plenty of power points, the showers have a cool 'gel station' so no small bottles for soaps, conditioners, shampoos etc. We had a suite so that came with a fridge as well.

There is a bar right at the lobby and breakfast served there as well. Again. Inexpensive and functional restaurant. Service depends on your waiter& they were struggling on Easter Sunday, it literally took us an hour for breakfast.

In a nutshell, a good place to stay if you get in, sleep and spend most of your time on the beach or sightseeing. Location is the key!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slkone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert M, General Manager at Four Points By Sheraton Galveston, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2013

Great review! You are right on with the description of the hotel. As far as breakfast we had 5 new international students who were in there second week of training in the Oasis and have improved dramatically. We know we had some challenges when they started over Spring Break and have picked up very quickly. We have improved, but also always look for getting better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Hotel could be very nice if management took interest. Was not filthy but could be a lot cleaner. Also the wi fi was down and the people kept saying was being worked on but was never fixed. Better have breakfast before 09:00 AM as they shut it down. Many things in hotel does not work and needs lots of maintenance. Staff was friendly and wanted to help. Location needs good cleaning and maintenance on items and could be
A good place to stay. Might need to rethink a 09:00 AM breakfast for a resort location.

Room Tip: only rooms with view are the end rooms with balconys. Hotel could be very nice if management took interest. Was not filthy but could be a lot cleaner. Also the wi fi was down and the people kept saying was being worked on but was never fixed. Better have breakfast before 09:00 AM as they shut it down. Many things in hotel does not work and needs lots of maintenance. Staff was friendly and wanted to help. Location needs good cleaning and maintenance on items and could be A good place to stay. Might need to rethink a 09:00 AM breakfast for a resort location.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

This Hotel is across the street from the Beach. There are a lot of hotels across the street from the Beach, but this on is on the corner. That means that there is a light to stop the traffic. I will not cross 5 lanes of traffic with kids.

The WiFi at the hotel did not work. There were 10 access points, but they kicked me off after a few mins.

Room Tip: Get a Beach View higher than the 2nd floor.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Justin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews